We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Venue”
Review of The Peace Center

The Peace Center
Ranked #2 of 93 things to do in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The not-for-profit Peace Center is the premier venue for live entertainment in South Carolina.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love This Venue”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

It is just a grade A place to go. I have frequented this venue throughout my life and just love it. Especially with the new renovations they did on the front this year, it looks stunning. I am always excited to make a trip to the Peace Center.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clemsonbelle21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    78
    9
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The Peace Center does an awesome job of bringing a variety of entertainment to the Greenville area. They make sure to bring great shows each and every season including broadway tours. My family has thoroughly enjoyed our time spent here.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very nice - lots of great entertainment!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Have enjoyed several shows, plays and concerts here. Great entertainment. Recommend for everyone. It could really use a Panto this Christmas.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Candy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Outdoor Stage”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have seen shows outside at the TD Stage which adjoins the Peace Center, so I am not quite sure it is "part of it" or not, but I have viewed shows inside. I am always happy with the shows at the Peace Center. If they could improve one thing it might be how they do concessions.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
181 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Saw the ballet here and it was really lovely. The Center is gorgeous, superb acoustics, and good view from all seats!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CherylandBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peace Center also viewed

 

Been to The Peace Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing