We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful way to spend the morning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GHS Swamp Rabbit Trail

GHS Swamp Rabbit Trail
Book In Advance
Top Rated
$54.99*
and up
Greenville Segway Tour
Ranked #4 of 86 things to do in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Watkinsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful way to spend the morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My 8 year old daughter and I biked from Travelers Rest to the Greenville Zoo this morning and loved it! Lots of shade and beautiful scenery. We stopped at the Swamp Rabbit Cafe and Grocery for a snack about half way through. Looking forward to coming back to Greenville to do it again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine_Tucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    80
    10
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
COLUMBIA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cleveland Park - Reedy River Falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

If you park at Cleveland Park (ample spaces) and run towards downtown and the gorgeous Reedy River Falls and then back it is a 5k. If you run in the other direction and get lost because the signage can be a bit confusing it's not as pleasant or fun and can be a bit longer. The trail is well traveled and maintained, and running past the shops along the riverfront is always fun for people watching, it also gives you a great downhill on the way back. Oh and as a treat the Monkeys might be making crazy noises as Cleveland Park backs up to the zoo. All in all a great experience!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ALISON A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“10 stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I love this trail. It's beautiful, peaceful, and lovely. I love spending a few hous on my bike riding from travlers rest into downtown greenville.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
384 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Runner's Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

If you are a runner and staying in downtown Greenville, the Swamp Rabbit Trail is the best place to run. It's wide, well maintained and has enough traffic to make me feel safe.

I ride it occassionally, but it's a better runner's trail.

Enjoy our city.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Top rated walking and running trail!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Loved the trails and attention to detail. We walked in a moderately woodsy area in early am as well evening. We never felt bitten by Mosquitos or other insects.
The river water is not in swimming condition as was posted.
But there is a nice water feature for the kids to run in and out of with fountains that shoot up.
The Zoo is also within walking distance and part of the park.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank just8keylimepie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GHS Swamp Rabbit Trail also viewed

 

Been to GHS Swamp Rabbit Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing