We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great excursion”

GHS Swamp Rabbit Trail
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Greenville Segway Tour
Ranked #4 of 93 things to do in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great excursion”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

It is fun being outside on the well marked trail with or without kids. Visitors and locals should take advantage of this bike ride.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 614foodiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    99
    13
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
773 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“RUNNERS WALKERS and BIKER ALERT!!! This place is great!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Several sections of this pathway have a 3ft wide 4" deep rubberized surface - so easy on the joints. I travel several states, and this is the ONLY trail I have seen that offers ample space for bikers, walkers, and runners.

I was told the greenway section is town the waterfall is visible so if you are staying downtown at either the Hampton or Courtyard you have extremely access to the trail system and don't even have to drive.

I stayed out near Woodruff Road and the drive was easy to get into town, but if I stay in Greenville again I am defintely staying downtown - such great access to trail, LOTS of places to eat and a great downtown scene - pubs and bars.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nv4i73
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really a good walking and hiking trail”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We walked several hours along the trails and still did not see it all. Beautifully kept with plenty of wildlife and plant life for all to enjoy. We started our trail at the The Falls Park on the Reedy and had a great time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nv4i73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“hop on”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

the swamp rabbit is so great for Greenville.

it's great for our health, our families, our communities, our businesses, and the list goes on.

if you're visiting, start downtown and rent a bike from somewhere (there are several places) and then ride up to Furman, stop for a rest and take a look at the beautiful lake. then hop back on and head up to Travelers Rest where you can have lunch at Williams Hardware or better yet, Upcountry Provisions! after lunch, don't worry, the ride back is easier and quicker as you have a slight descent on the way back to downtown.

seriously, check out the swamp rabbit. it's great for runners or bikers. it's also great for families, if kids are riding or walking, just make sure that are old enough to follow your directions of getting over to one side of the path as it's not a very wide piece of pavement.

have fun!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NorieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great for biking, walking, jogging or running!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We enjoy biking and walking the trail. Spring time you will find several different type of flowers in bloom along the trail. Stop off in downtown for a bite of lunch. Beautiful way to spend the day!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GHS Swamp Rabbit Trail also viewed

 

Been to GHS Swamp Rabbit Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing