We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very bad”

InTown Suites Greenville South
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
InTown Suites Greenville South
Ranked #54 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed June 20, 2014

my family stayed there for almost three months at first it was alright they had one very friendly housekeeper there, then when she quit the head house keeper was very hateful she pushed her way into our room even though we told her we did not need anything. the security they have at night is a joke, management was nice but they really need to get nicer people to clean the rooms.

Room Tip: do not stay there
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deidra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
There are newer reviews for InTown Suites Greenville South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

As I entered the from office, the smell of human feces was very strong. That should have been my first clue to turn around and leave. The room (being non-smoking) had an acrid stench of years of stale smoke. The bed spread was peppered with cigarette burns and the air conditioner was jam packed with cigarette smoke debris. It honestly smelled like a homeless gang won a truckload of free cigarettes and smoked them all in here for a week. That aside, it doesn't look like the carpets have been cleaned or the floors have been mopped in a very long time. The full kitchen is a joke.
Word to the wise. If you absolutely must stay here, buy an air mattress and your own bedding, and candles/ Lysol. Also do not walk on the floor with your bare feet and pray to god there won't be any gunfights in the rooms next to you.
But!!! If you are a huge meth addict or heroin addict and you are looking for a place to be strung out for a week. This is the place for you!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nutcrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

More people need to review this disaster of a property. Absolutely filthy throughout. I borrowed a carpet cleaner and cleaned the carpet myself. After 10 runs, the carpet looked clean but the discharge water from the machine was still dirty. Also scrubbed the tile floors, bought a comforter and mattress pad to use in place of the disgusting cigarette burned bedspread and crumpled up excuse for a pad. The mattress itself was so old that it was totally collapsed - not conducive to a good night's rest!

Paid $10 per week for wi-fi that rarely worked and, when it did, provided worse than dial up speeds. Management is completely absent at all levels. There is no security and the parking lot is frightening after dark.

After 4 weeks, moved to Value Place around the corner. Appears more expensive but offers modified monthly rates that are actually better than InTown if you are staying in Greenville for an extended period. Completely worth the difference in price even for shorter stays.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dyno_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

No wi-fi available for at least 1-2 weeks. Carpet filthy. Burns in bedding. Complete kitchens does not mean there are utensils, cookware, dishes, etc.I should've left when I pulled in and saw the coroner on the scene. Staff friendly upon check in and when calling to inquire, but anytime needed after that, they were rude and unhelful

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grottwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is on the outskirts of Greenville SC (Mauldin area) right next to a Bi-Lo grocery store which is handy. The wifi is free but you have to click on the connect everyday and it is spotty! Microwave and a 2 burner stove, full size fridge. No dishes supplied. Beds are very firm. Rooms are clean . Outside entrance. Amazingly quiet. Safe. Office people are wonderful! Small flat screen tv but they have HBO and AMC.

Room Tip: I like the 2nd floor
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephtrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The rooms are small for even a single child family. They have some outlandish rules. I have never been to a long term hotel that doesn't allow you to you your door open or be outside. There is no place nearby for children to play. The laundry facilities are mediocre at best. Room service is once a week and they only provide clean sheets, vacuuming and clean the bathroom. You have to buy your own toilet paper and soap and wash the towels yourself. Most of the staff are wonderful people. Trying to find the manager in the office is a hit and miss game. Sometimes he isn't even on the property. The after hours courtesy officer is impossible to reach. If you need maintenance, don't expect him anytime soon. They don't communicate with each other very well. It's not a very good area of town but it has good schools nearby and the grocery store is right beside it. It will do in a pinch but if you're not being pinched, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: It's worth it to be on the second floor. Most of the others are noisy. Better to have the noise...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I prepaid for a week stay without looking at the room, I also paid the $50.00 deposit.
When I went to the room it was filthy, smelled like cigarettes and had a white substance on
the carpet. I declined to stay and they would not refund my money, even the $50.00 deposit.
This location needs to be reported to the state health committee.

Room Tip: Just avoid this hotel
Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
4  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville Central
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Millenium
Rodeway Inn Millenium
#47 of 64 in Greenville
106 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenville
Red Roof Inn Greenville
#49 of 64 in Greenville
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Greenville South
4.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#28 of 64 in Greenville
85 reviews
3.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InTown Suites Greenville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InTown Suites Greenville South

Address: 408 Mauldin Rd, Greenville, SC 29605-1323 (Formerly Suburban Lodge)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InTown Suites is leader in Extended-Stay living. Our properties are built for the guest staying a week or longer. Our furnished studio/efficiencies offer incredibly low weekly rates with no lease or credit check. To keep rates as low as possible, we are a limited service facility and are not for every traveler. However, if you need to stay a week or longer - and are on a budget - we provide amazing value. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing