We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ugh...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Greenville
Ranked #49 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ugh...”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Well, my finaces grandfather passed so we drove over 150 miles from atlanta to greenville for the funeral. i booked the rooms on May 31st. i got there sunday afternoon it was only going to be one night with two rooms. Well, the mean heavy set lady at the check desk told me as i was walking through the door that they were booked. i ignored her because i booked mine three days before. so i walked up the the front desk and she said we are booked all weekend ma'am. I told her that i had reservations and she said they had nothing available. and i said that doenst make any sense i booked last week and now all the rooms are taken. she didnt even ask me my name or take my info. until my mother in law said well can you just check the name ------ to see if there is any room under that name is one of the booked rooms?. she tapped on the keyboard and she said yes but we were booked before u made the reservations so you will haveto go and find somewhere else to sleep. good luck trying to find another room b^%@#.. i was floored it took everything i had not to jump over the counter,,.. so i got on the phone with the reservation number i called and notified them of this evil, rude, mean and no customer service having wench that was at the front desk. they said to just find another hotel and they would try to take care of my accomodations.. i ended up staying at a nasty la quinta on woodruff.. ugh. but after reading the other ratings and reviews about this hotel i should have known this hotel was some bs... ugh!!!!

Room Tip: Drury inn.. they had breakfast, three drinks per room on woodruff.. it was expensive but my mother i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dontstayhere123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    26
    18
    20
    26
See reviews for
24
22
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Extremely pleased with this customer service at this location. Spend over 200+ nights in hotels due to work and stay at this location every chance I get. Great manager and Staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARK P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Was traveling on business and decided to just get a cheap room for the night between my travels. Price was around $50 a night and was servicable. Nothing spectacular about the place but the price was right and the room was relatively clean. Rooms are really small so any more than 2 people in the smaller rooms will be crowded.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigct1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Cincinnati
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I usually stay at a slightly up scale hotel chain but needed a good place for a good price.

This is an older hotel that has been refurbished very nicely on the interiors. Fridge and microwave in my king room is a nice touch for me as I dislike fast food breakfasts and prefer to bring my own.

Already booked my next stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmmmmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at this Red Roof for three nights. When we arrived, we were told we could not get into our room until 5:30 pm although check-in is much earlier. They offered us a smaller room that was available then, so we took it. They were going to charge us the higher rate for the room we booked and we had to argue to get the rate reduced because this room had less amenities.
On entering the room, it looked ok. But I went to the beds and when I pulled back the bedspread on one bed, there was dried feces caked on it. There were black specks all over the sheets. On the other bed, when we pulled down the bedspread, there was a stain of human fluids on the sheets, through to the mattress cover, and on the mattress. There were black hairs all over the sheets. It was obvious the maids had just pulled up the covers and never changed the sheets between customers. We went down to ask for someone to fix the filthy sheets and bedspread, they handed us sheets and told us to change the beds ourselves. The bathtub was dirty, and there were no shampoo and soap.
We tried to check out and get another room in town, but hotels were full due to a special event.
The television is extremely old and 3 of the channels were totally fuzzy and did not come in.The air conditioner did not work. It either was on full blast or stopped completely. There was no fan.
The next day we were gone all day and when we returned, we found that there were no towels left in the room and the bedspreads had just been messily pulled up. No vacuuming at all and there was trash under the beds with dust on it. We went to the office to complain and they handed us an armful of damp towels and told us to take those.
The next day we were gone all day and once again, the room had no towels, not water glasses and no soap. One of our keys also did not work. We went to the office and once again were given damp towels.
When we returned from dinner, once again our keys did not work. Also, there were 5 teenage boys carrying beer who had been checked into the room 2 doors down from us. They were running on the top floor hall with buckets of ice to obviously have a party.
We went to the office to have new keys made and started to complain about the overall poor service and accomodations we had had. Marietta the desk clerk looked at us and said, "I don't take complaints, I'm pregnant." She wouldn't listen and said, "It's not my problem." We went back to the room and the keys still didn't work. We once again walked back down and asked for keys to work. We got attitude from Marietta.
At checkout, we still had the rip-off charge for a safe fee despite the fact that we had specifically said we did not want to use the safe.
FILTHY HOTEL, HORRIBLE SERVICE, BAD ATTITUDE. One of the worst Red Roofs in the country. Avoid it at all costs.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank robbinbobbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Booked online through Red Roof Inn Website, very good price (military) when compared to all the booking websites. Check in and check out was very smooth and no surprises, very friendly staff. Room was clean and up to date, no complaints. BIG NOTE, you will have to turn onto Millenium Drive to get to the entrance to the motel, signs are small, but this is the city's fault, not the motel. But, this is pretty easy after you find it the first time. Easy access on and off of I-85, and Millenium is only one block away, at the traffic light, which makes everything better. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiefRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I have stayed here often on business and I have yet to be
disappointed with my stay. The housekeeping staff does
a god job in keeping the rooms clean and smelling
pleasant.

The staff is friendly. It is located within one exit from
all types of restaurants. And finally, the rates are
well below what other chains are charging.

Room Tip: The business king is only several more dollars and it's almost double the floor space with a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fussytravellerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Millenium
Rodeway Inn Millenium
#47 of 64 in Greenville
99 reviews
5.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#42 of 64 in Greenville
99 reviews
2.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#48 of 64 in Greenville
454 reviews
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Greenville

Property: Red Roof Inn Greenville
Address: 91 Vision Ct, Greenville, SC 29607-5290
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing