We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, affordable, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

If you're traveling alone and want a cheap clean crash pad, you can't go wrong with microtel. Beds are clean and comfy. Free wifi. Free breakfast... cereal, yogurt, bagels, bananas, and basic drinks. No frills but I'm out touring the town-- not hanging in my room.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank whitjohnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with your recent stay with us. We hope when in the Greenville area you will stay with us again. Have a great week!!!

Thank you,
Nancy Rodriquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 648 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Desk staff was great during a late arrival. Room was very clean and well kept. Spacious for the price. Breakfast was average. Very much recommend the Greenville Microtel. We had initially selected a different hotel. Very happy we changed our minds and stayed here.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We are always so happy to know we are what our guests expect for a WYNDHAM property. We look forward to you visiting with us again when you're in the Greenville area again.

Thank you,
Nancy Rodriquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jerilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#21 of 64 in Greenville
974 reviews
3.8 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
3.5 mi away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 1024 Woodruff Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-4112 (Formerly Vintel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#8 Family Hotel in Greenville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#18 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $77 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy warm South Carolina hospitality at an affordable price at our newly renovated Microtel Inn and Suites Greenville. Located just off Interstates 85 and 385, our Greenville, SC, hotel is a short drive to historic downtown Greenville and just eight miles from Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport.Our Greenville, SC, hotel offers many handy amenities including free airport shuttle service, free wireless Internet access, guest laundry facilities, ample free large-vehicle parking and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Rest well in your newly renovated guest room, complete with new pillow top mattresses and flat-panel TV’s, or request a room with a microwave and refrigerator for longer stays. Suites, handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available at our Greenville, South Carolina hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintel Inn And Suites
Vintel Hotel Greenville
Microtel Greenville
Greenville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing