We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean newer hotel for a decent price. The only...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Johnstown
1 review
“Nice and clean newer hotel for a decent price. The only...”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nice and clean newer hotel for a decent price. The only downfall was that it did not have a microwave or fridge in the rooms

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    222
    78
    30
    22
See reviews for
193
122
54
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
204 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Have stayed with other major hotel groups and lately not pleased with accuracy of their rating of property. This Microtel Inn and Suites in Greenville, SC was very clean and new. Small room with few extras, but great for a one night stay. We would visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip for one night when my usual hotel was sold out. It is located behind the Carabbas (which I ate for dinner, very good). The outside looks nice, easy parking. The lobby had a modern look to it, friendly greeting by the staff when I walked in. She even walked with me to make sure the room was clean which was a nice touch. The room was very clean and efficiently designed. By efficient I mean small! This was one of the smallest rooms I have ever stayed in (hence the Mirco in the hotel name!), but overall it was comfortable. My ground floor room faced the parking lot and the cars were parked right outside my window which I personally didn't like, might not bother others (not much noise from parking lot though). There were no lamps, just overhead lighting (which worked well). The TV was on top of the closet which reminded me a bit of an RV, but they worked well with the small space. There was also a workspace and free wi-fi which also worked well. There was not much room around either side of the bed. The bathroom was well laid out and did not feel as small as the room. Everything was very clean which is important to me. Linens were of a good quality. They had a continental breakfast in the morning which is always a nice touch. Nothing fancy, cereal, yogurts, fruit, etc. If my regular hotel was available I would stay there as this room was a tad too small for me, but if I did stay again, I would request a room on the other side of the hall so I wouldn't overlook the parking lot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the parking lot (or perhaps on an upper floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for four nights while visiting family in Greenville. i chose this hotel based on the great price and equally great reviews on Trip Advisor...and was not disappointed! The building smells brand new when you walk in - it's obviously recently been renovated. Our room with two queen-sized beds was large and spacious with two desk work areas, super-comfortable beds and sheets, good lighting and good heating/cooling system. The bathroom is a bit smaller than some - not a lot of counter space but adequate. The breakfast was basic and did not include any hot dishes but was good and plentiful. All of the staff that we met were extremely friendly and helpful. Still can't believe the quality of the lodging for the price we paid - it was excellent!

Room Tip: We were on the third (top) floor about four rooms away from the elevator and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
260 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our flight out of Greenville was canceled so we found ourselves looking for a hotel for the night. We were pleasantly surprised by the Microtel. It was conveniently located near several restaurants. The sheets were very soft. The room, although small, was very clean. The bathroom was more than adequate and I liked the quality of the toiletries provided. I am picky about my pillow so I always travel with my own. My husband, who isn't very fussy about his pillow, complained about the pillows. My husband said the breakfast offerings were meager.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamblingRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
894 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
692 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Address: 1024 Woodruff Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-4112 (Formerly Vintel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#8 Family Hotel in Greenville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#18 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy warm South Carolina hospitality at an affordable price at our newly renovated Microtel Inn and Suites Greenville. Located just off Interstates 85 and 385, our Greenville, SC, hotel is a short drive to historic downtown Greenville and just eight miles from Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport.Our Greenville, SC, hotel offers many handy amenities including free airport shuttle service, free wireless Internet access, guest laundry facilities, ample free large-vehicle parking and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Rest well in your newly renovated guest room, complete with new pillow top mattresses and flat-panel TV’s, or request a room with a microwave and refrigerator for longer stays. Suites, handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available at our Greenville, South Carolina hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintel Inn And Suites
Vintel Hotel Greenville
Microtel Greenville
Greenville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing