We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad...decent value despite initial housekeeping debacle.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Greenville
Ranked #48 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed May 29, 2012

It didn't look good when we first arrived. I opened the door to the lobby to find guests deep in the heat of a screaming match with the front desk. Apparently they had just checked in to a filthy room. I dreaded that we would have the same fate. When we finally were able to check in (literally 40 min after arriving) we found that, though our room was relatively clean, there were brown finger prints on the pillow cases. That was completely unacceptable. After we went back and complained, we were upgraded free at no charge to a 3rd floor room, with no issues. I don't know what the problem was with 1st floor rooms getting clean that day, but management was very apologetic and prompt in fixing the issue (for us at least). After that, our stay was quiet, pleasant, and relaxing. The breakfast was a bit dumpy, but I don't expect the world from a Days Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USCHazDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 475 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

Nice motel. Very busy stree, hard to enter and exit. Large lobby with booth for guest computer. One of the staff occupied the booth for long periods, ignoring me as I waited out side. When she did exit, she "acted surprised" that I wanted to use it. Manager was busy on the phone in the evening, trying to solve a problem. Room was vwey nice, clean and quiet. Breakfast buffet was nice, but the guests were messy. Most just walked off without clearing their table. When I mentioned it to the Mgr, he jumped right up and cleaned the room. We were there two nights. Wished it were longer. we would go back.

Room Tip: Hit the buffet early before other guests make a mess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpicasner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Started with a first floor (handicapped accessible room). It was poor quality (design/appearence) and there was a banging tapping noise from the bathroom that persisted all night. We ran the bathroom fan to cover the noise and switched rooms the next day (3rd floor was better). The buffet breakfast was horrible and the lobby/breakfast area was monitored by one person 4 of 5 days we were there. She/he did the best they could but it was a riduculous situation. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank mjgolf1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We booked a room at this Days Inn for a weekend getaway after losing a family member...The sheets on my daughter's bed was dirty..we had to go and get more sheets..which was very inconvenient...then we looked towards the window and saw a big spider...We tried to enjoy our selves anyway but that didn't work...we notice the lady at the front desk was doing mutiple jobs..she was very nice...she needed some help badly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I attended a conference at the nearby Embassy Suites, but I'm on a budget, so we booked a room at the Days Inn for a very reasonable $40.00. The lady working at the front desk was very sweet and welcoming. There were complimentary copies of USA Today in the lobby, and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was great as well. The room was clean and very acceptable. I was very, very pleased with our stay and thought we got an exceptional value for what we paid. Free wifi too! There's several restaurants around the hotel and big-box places to shop, and overall, I thought the hotel's location was very accessible to nearby amenities.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are in an internal hallway and are elevator accesible. It was nice not having to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank southerngirl745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Once again, this hotel is the best value in the area. Clean, comfortable with free wifi, minifridge and breakfast all for under $50/night. Most hotels this cheap I would worry about cleanliness and safety, but this place is top-notch. It's the second time we've stayed here and we are just as pleased with the room as before. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank isilwath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I've stayed at most of the moderately priced hotels in the area and generally stay here. Internet speed is better than the nearby competition.

Room Tip: Poolside is quiet. I prefer the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenville
Red Roof Inn Greenville
#49 of 64 in Greenville
117 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Millenium
Rodeway Inn Millenium
#47 of 64 in Greenville
107 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#35 of 64 in Greenville
161 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#38 of 64 in Greenville
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Greenville

Address: 60 Roper Mountain Rd, I-385 & Exit 37, Greenville, SC 29607-4124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $61 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy value, warm southern hospitality, and an ideal location at our Days Inn Greenville hotel. Situated at the intersection of I-85 and I-385, our hotel near downtown puts popular area attractions and activities within your reach. The Greenville/Spartanburg International Airport is just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville
Fairfield Inn Greenville
Fairfield Greenville
Greenville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing