We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Water Pressure?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No Water Pressure?”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend and had a weekend full of problems. Saturday morning when we woke up, they seemed to be experiencing a water pressure issue because when the 4 of us tried to take showers, we either couldn't get the shower to turn on OR while we were in the shower the water would cut on and off. The hotel staff attributed it to everyone was showering at once. Don't you think a hotel should have a water supply system that could operate if a majority of the showers are in use?

It appeared we weren't the only ones with issues, other people on our floor (4th floor) were experiencing the same problems.

We left for the day and when we returned late at night, we inquired about the issue and they said it was fixed. However, we quickly learned that the water pressure issue in the shower was fixed, but now we couldn't flush the toilet because there wasn't enough pressure to flush it down. When we called down for help, they brought us a plunger and asked us to leave it in the hall when we were finished. Didn't even offer to help! So, we resorted to use the bathrooms in the lobby since our toilet wouldn't work!

I will never stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nulie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    75
    21
    11
    1
See reviews for
48
46
11
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This location is very close to some of the largest manufacturers in Greenville. This hotel is always very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They occasionally have managers receptions. I am a repeat customer at this hotel.

Another bonus is that they are 100 yards from Carrabba's, one of my favorite restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caromike47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Good beds, clean room and common areas. No refrigerator in room. Wireless would periodically cut out for a few minuets, but would always return (5 Mbs U 3 Mbs D). Both the treadmills in the fitness center are ready fir replacement as well. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obricko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Great hotel for business travel. The Ladies that operate breakfast are wonderful! I have enjoyed staying at this location a lot this year. I did get one upgrade and I'm a platuim priority club member. it was a beautiful suite!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen49587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington,SC
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We stayed here for a soccer tournament. There is a lot to do around this area including restaurants and shopping. We also used the pool. It was small but the kids enjoyed it because it was indoors and warm. The breakfast was also good. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalmTreesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We were looking for a place to stay on our road trip from Wisconsin to Florida after driving 800 miles. We have found Holiday Inn Express is our favorite chain but some are better than others. We got an upgrade to a suite without asking. The breakfast was great, especially the coffee! All staff were very friendly. Great stay!!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbandtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

This really is a nice hotel in just about every way. Our room was on the first floor and was very spacious, clean, and well kept. The breakfast was great with cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, etc. We didn't use the pool this stay but we stayed here a few years ago and found it very adequate. The front desk staff were extremely nice. The location is somewhat unusual in that it is tucked away back off the main road.

We were able to get an excellent rate using our Entertainment card, but I believe this hotel would be a good value compared to any of the other hotels in town. For example, our 2nd night in Greenville we used a free night promotion at one of the major (expensive) hotels in downtown Greenville - we discovered that it would have been much better to have just paid the money and stayed a 2nd night this Holiday Inn Express instead.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yerfsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#27 of 64 in Greenville
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Greenville
Crowne Plaza Greenville
#25 of 64 in Greenville
279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road

Property: Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road
Address: 1036 Woodruff Rd, I-85 Exit 51-A, Greenville, SC 29607-4120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Greenville
#16 Business Hotel in Greenville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart, is a whole lot smarter at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-Woodruff Road, Greenville, South Carolina. With 155 guest rooms and the option of booking one of our two room suites, we're so much more than what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn Express. With 42" Flat panel LCD televisions in all suites, indoor pool and over 3000 square feet of versatile function space we have exactly what you need to relax, conduct business or simply recharge while you're on the road. We now offer complimentary shuttle service to and from GSP International as well as local area businesses, restaurants and shopping venues. Come experience our award winning hospitality completely with free long distance calling, free fiber optic wireless Internet access and our full hot Express Start breakfast bar. Located just 6 miles from GSP International, BMW and within 2 miles of GE, Michelin, Fluor, ICAR, Hubble Lighting and the Hollingsworth Development site, we're the convenient choice when you re traveling to Greenville for business. For pleasure, you couldn t make a smarter choice! Located in the heart of Woodruff Road s new, booming shopping and dining district, we're just minutes from downtown Greenville, the Bon Secours Wellness Arena (formerly the Bi-lo Center), the Peace Center for the Performing Arts, Falls Park on the Reedy. Come see why the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, is a whole lot smarter! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenville i-85 And Woodruff Road Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing