We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Great Overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Just spent 4 nights here and it couldn't have been better. The location for the attractions in downtown is just perfect. Everything within walking distance. The breakfast is really good - the area is kept clean and appetizing (Mary takes great care of the buffet & the guests, a real sweetheart) Hot coffee is stocked all day long which is nice and hot cookies are available in the evenings. We asked to move after the 2nd night because we had really noisy neighbors. They moved us and we never heard another thing. All around a really good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanMTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our convenient location and our hotel overall. Your review lets us know that we are focused on the right things. Our team appreciates your kind words and is looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Happy Thanksgiving from all of us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Downtown Greenville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 263 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

The reception worker was very welcoming and helpful, but by far the best part of our stay was for breakfast. Mary keeps a well-stocked, clean continental breakfast and is also very friendly. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our convenient N. Main location. We appreciate your kind words about Ms. Mary more than you can know. She does a great job taking care of our guest and she takes great pride in making sure everyone has a great start to their day. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This HOliday Inn Express was quite pricey but it's all due to the location. It puts you just a couple of blocks away from all the action in downtown Greenville. Lots of great restaurants and shops to enjoy. The hotel itself met the needs. The room and breakfast were good. It REALLY was all about location!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our convenient North Main location. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know. We value your business and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stay in a great deal of different IHG properties - well over 50 a year - for me tis one is among the worst for sleep comfort - the mattress must be changed, its lumpy, uncomfortable and clearly past its best - the pillows are cheap, thin and very cheap. It really doesn't matter what the rest of the hotel is like, if your nights sleep sucks then its a crappy hotel. To make it worse, I was charge over $200 for a nights stay - as a Platinum IHG member there was no upgrade or even recognition of my loyal support of IHG. In fact, the guy that checked me in was rude when I asked him if there were any upgrades for Platinum members.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Expattraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for making time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to learn that you did not have a good experience as our guests. I understand that you did have a conversation with our general manager while you were at the hotel and that you were able to resolve your concerns. If there is anything that I can do for you please let me know. We value your feedback and your business and hope that we were able to make amends prior to your departure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is my second stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Downtown Greenville, and once again
it did not disappoint. Large-clean room, friendly/helpful staff, free internet, free parking (check some of the other downtown hotels and their parking), free breakfast, and the convenience (easy walking distance) to all the Main Street shops and restaurants. It will always be my first choice in Greenville.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lagniappe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representive at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to be your first choice in Greenville, SC. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. In the meantime, we wish you safe travels and much success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have stayed here several times and the staff at the hotel always is courteous and helpful. I am not sure how old the hotel is but it looks and feels new. Very convenient to the downtown Greenville area too.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had a good experience. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the meantime, we wish you safe travels and much success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We drove down to greenvile for work, down and back in 2 days. The hotel was clean, quiet and good , no issues at all. Parking was a bit tight if you get there late. There is an old cemetary across the street, very interesting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank schoolcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to know you had a good experience. We value your business and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#16 of 64 in Greenville
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
#13 of 64 in Greenville
650 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
824 reviews
4.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Greenville
Crowne Plaza Greenville
#25 of 64 in Greenville
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown

Address: 407 N Main St, Greenville, SC 29601-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $94 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Downtown Greenville is nestled along the thriving downtown business district. This AAA approved, five story interior corridor hotel is convenient to surrounding office parks, Palmetto Expo Center, ICAR, major highways and within walking distance to the Bi-Lo Center, Peace Center & Falls Park , historical museums, public parks, fantastic shopping and over 70 of the city's most popular restaurants & pubs. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites comes packed with an abundance of extra amenities including an on-site Fitness Center, Business Center, Guest Laundry Facilities and Meeting Facilities. The Upstate s diverse economic base includes numerous Fortune 500 and major international corporations such as BMW, Bowater, IBM, Fluor, GE, Lockheed Martin, Michelin, 3M, Caterpillar, Fuji, Hitachi, Rockwell Automation and Bosch. Local colleges & universities include Bob Jones, Clemson, Converse, Furman, Greenville Tech, North Greenville, Southern Wesleyan, USCS and Wofford. Centrally located between Charlotte and Atlanta and just minutes from the Greenville Spartanburg Airport (GSP), we offer the perfect solution for travelers of all ages. Hotel amenities include FREE high speed & wireless internet access in all guestrooms, meeting room and public areas as well as complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and parking. Be sure to check out Greenville's newest 'Shops of Greenridge' and 'The Pointe'! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing