We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$149
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$84
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$197
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$110
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
108
114
27
10
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
114
27
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetgreat locationwithin walking distancefront deskpancake machinefree breakfastthe breakfast areafine hotelfalls parkcleaning stafflots of great restaurantswould stay here againgreenville downtownrestaurants and barsthe staff was greatother hotelsroom was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 276 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This HOliday Inn Express was quite pricey but it's all due to the location. It puts you just a couple of blocks away from all the action in downtown Greenville. Lots of great restaurants and shops to enjoy. The hotel itself met the needs. The room and breakfast were good. It REALLY was all about location!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our convenient North Main location. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know. We value your business and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stay in a great deal of different IHG properties - well over 50 a year - for me tis one is among the worst for sleep comfort - the mattress must be changed, its lumpy, uncomfortable and clearly past its best - the pillows are cheap, thin and very cheap. It really doesn't matter what the rest of the hotel is like, if your nights sleep sucks then its a crappy hotel. To make it worse, I was charge over $200 for a nights stay - as a Platinum IHG member there was no upgrade or even recognition of my loyal support of IHG. In fact, the guy that checked me in was rude when I asked him if there were any upgrades for Platinum members.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Expattraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for making time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to learn that you did not have a good experience as our guests. I understand that you did have a conversation with our general manager while you were at the hotel and that you were able to resolve your concerns. If there is anything that I can do for you please let me know. We value your feedback and your business and hope that we were able to make amends prior to your departure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is my second stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Downtown Greenville, and once again
it did not disappoint. Large-clean room, friendly/helpful staff, free internet, free parking (check some of the other downtown hotels and their parking), free breakfast, and the convenience (easy walking distance) to all the Main Street shops and restaurants. It will always be my first choice in Greenville.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lagniappe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representive at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to be your first choice in Greenville, SC. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. In the meantime, we wish you safe travels and much success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have stayed here several times and the staff at the hotel always is courteous and helpful. I am not sure how old the hotel is but it looks and feels new. Very convenient to the downtown Greenville area too.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had a good experience. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the meantime, we wish you safe travels and much success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We drove down to greenvile for work, down and back in 2 days. The hotel was clean, quiet and good , no issues at all. Parking was a bit tight if you get there late. There is an old cemetary across the street, very interesting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank schoolcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to know you had a good experience. We value your business and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews