We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Greenville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We loved Greenville, and we loved this B & B! We have been to a number of B & B's on the east coast. This was certainly among the very best. The house was beautiful, combining the graciousness of age with all the amenities you can imagine. The room was spacious, clean, and elegantly-appointed. The breakfasts were wonderful! Don't miss the front porch. You will feel like a true southern sitting in those comfortable chairs watching the world go by. We hope to return soon.

Roger and Carolyn

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kno33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed sitting on front porch. How nice to know when you are in town you will stay with us again. Your loyalty is truly appreaciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
115
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fletcher, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a weekend with Rick and Jessica and can hardly wait until we can visit again. The house is absoutely beautiful and the hospitality shown to us was unbelieveable. The breakfast was delicious and the opportunity to sit on the porch to have wine with Rick was wonderful. We could not have asked for a more pleasant or personal experience. It is the only place we will be staying in Greenvile on future visits.

Room Tip: The Asian Room with the extra suite is an amazing option
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you, your comments about sitting on the porch and ejoying our breakfast made my day. I do hope you can visit us again. Take Care! Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Rick and Jessica are very nice hosts and have a beautiful place for you to stay. They will happily show you the photo album showing how they largely tore the old building down and built this one anew to the highest of tastes and standards. All the rooms are very nice. The breakfast was delicious. This B&B was one of the best two we've ever stayed at, and I give the nod to the other only because at that place they provided free 24-hour pantry and refrigerator access so that any guest, without asking, could get midnight cereal, milk, yogurt, fruit or the like. This place, the Park House, followed the standard practice of freely available coffee, water and soda. I didn't ask for anything extra, but Rick and Jessica were so accommodating on everything else, they probably would have been helpful here, too. You will love the architectural and interior decorating delight that this place is throughout--including the plantation shutters which add to the clean and fresh look.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Asian Room, and I highly recommend it. If you have a third person, Rick can move o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for remembering us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed looking at our albums and that you liked the window shutters in your room. I do agree they give the room a clean slick look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

The owners love their home and love sharing its beauty and intimacy with their guests. They are attentive and caring innkeepers. There is nothing more we could have wished for--it was all there! All designed to make our stay as delightful and special as possible. The breakfasts, the wine and cheese, the friendly greeting as we returned from sightseeing, the water in our room at night--all touches that made us feel like royalty!

Room Tip: All rooms are outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear that you appreciated all the extra touches we do for our guests and knowing you will be back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband and I spent the night here on our first-ever trip to Greenville on the way home from the beach. What a joy! The owners have put their hearts and souls into renovating this beautiful home, while preserving its charm and character. From the very warm welcome, to the wine and cheese on the porch before we left for dinner, to the fabulous breakfast, we couldn't have had a better time! We loved the location as well! We walked downtown in both the afternoon and the evening. If we have the chance to return, we certainly will. And we would highly recommend the Park House Bed and Breakfast to anyone who appreciates an outstanding B&B experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfdpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed walking to Main Street from Park House. We hope your first visit to Greenville had positive memories and we do hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Asian Room at this beautiful bed and breakfast on our honeymoon and it was the perfect, romantic spot. I knew I would have trouble finding anything as perfect and I was right. The house is in immaculate shape and gives a peek into old Greenville homes brought back to perfection. The hosts were lovely and the breakfast was perfect. We would highly recommend a stay.

Room Tip: It actually does not have a fitness center but the system wouldn't allow me to correct the error...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyleighb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for remebering us. We are pleased that you both were satified with your room on such a special night. We wish you both the best and hope your experience at The Park House are positive memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband booked the English room for two nights to celebrate our 5 year anniversary, and we could not be happier with our experience! The restored home is absolutely gorgeous and the accommodations are clean, comfortable, quiet, and beautifully decorated. And a huge bonus are the incredible breakfasts served each morning. We highly recommend Park House B&B and we will definitely stay there again the next time we visit Greenville. Thank you Rick and Jessica for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McLainTrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We feel honered that you choice us to celelbrate your 5th. Anniversary. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we wish you both many more years of happiness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.8 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#11 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
0.6 mi away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#19 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Park House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 221 E Park Ave, Greenville, South Carolina, Greenville, SC 29601-1633
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Bed & Breakfast is located steps from Downtown Greenville, SC. Guests can enjoy luxurious accommodation and experience all the area has to offer. While you're here explore award-winning eateries, parks, museums, shopping and other downtown attractions. The Park House recognizes our pets are part of our families, so our guest cottage welcomes well behaved dogs and cats ( pet fee ). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing