We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break for two ladies.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Greenville B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a Saturday night on way to Asheville. Lovely place in a very nice historic location. Went walking in the morning so saw neighborhood up close. The house has been lovingly rehabbed. It's pleasingly decorated without the fussiness some B& Bs have. Hosts extremely pleasant and interesting. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANDRA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Park House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 162 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

Park House delivers warm, personal, hospitality in a lovely historic residential neighborhood. Once destined for the wrecking ball, Park House has been painstakingly and lovingly restored to spoil all your senses. Breakfast is laid out in a regal setting, and the adventuresome recipes do not not disappoint.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely (yes, the host gave us a peek), but we enjoyed the more private location of our...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtieTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you... Thank you...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Park House B&B is really something. In my opinion if you were to look in the dictionary under "B&B", this place should be pictured. They did everything just right...really! The back story on these two...Rick is retired NYC Fire Dept. (Did his 20 years...be sure and thank him for his service). Jess, learned the hospitality trade from small boutique hotels in NYC (I think that is what I heard). Regardless, they took on the project of a lifetime when they bought this place and spent two full years gutting it and rebuilding it. They have a photo book of the work, be sure to look through it...you will be amazed.

Our room was wonderful (the Asian room). Linens were spectacular, the bed was perfect and the bathroom was wonderfully appointed. They have a reception area upstairs with coffee and tea,cookies and beverages available anytime
Meet Rick on their front porch for wine and cheese in the afternoon...great stories, good laughs. and oh by the way...be sure and come to breakfast hungry. The food is excellent.
The locations is great...we walked downtown often and yet it is still far enough away to be very quiet. Rick and Jess are doing a great job, especially seeing that this is their inaugural season! Best of luck to them...as a guest you don't need any luck, you got everything you need already.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jfbloveswine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The Park House B&B is a beautifully restored home. My husband and I spent the weekend for our anniversary. It was our first bed & breakfast and trip to Greenville. We loved the whole experience. The 3 course breakfasts were fantastic! Downtown Greenville had lots to do and wonderful places to eat/drink and all were within walking distance from the B&B. We would highly recommend Park House and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you so very much for your kind review and support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We were delighted to find this outstanding new addition to Greenville's downtown which has become a destination in its own right. The innkeepers have transformed this 100 year old home into a charming masterpiece. Their first class service and attention to detail is unmatched. Cleanliness was found throughout the bedroom, bath and common areas. Our experience was truly relaxing and memorable. We came away with new friends, shared experiences as B&B owners ourselves, and a greater appreciation for the effort that goes into such an endeavor. Rick and Jessica deserve a 5 star rating!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you... Thank You...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We just came back from our trip to Greenville and loved, loved, loved our two night stay at Park House B&B. The place is unbelievable! We stayed in the Asian room and had plenty of room and a wonderful king size bed to unwind in at the end of the day. The innkeepers recently renovated the entire house and spared no expense in each room. Lovely decor everywhere. When we arrived, Rick had wine and cheese for us on the front porch. Jess had breakfast waiting for us the next morning and it was quite tasty! Rick and Jess were such lovely hosts and the next time we are in Greenville, we will most certainly stay at their home again. Oh and also, the distance to downtown was perfect. We walked into town for shopping and dining. I would highly recommend Park House B&B.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the four rooms. Very private, each one of them.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoandJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

thank you so much for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

What a warm welcome we received on a rainy spring day! We arrived late in the afternoon and it began to rain just as we drove up to the Park House. We had our bicycles in tow and were pleasantly surprised when Rick rushed out and helped us store our bikes in the garage...then carried our luggage into the foyer. What a beautiful home--lovingly restored by Rick and Jessica. We enjoy bed and breakfasts when we travel...in the States and abroad, and must say that Park House ranks right up there as a favorite...Loved the neighborhood (can easily walk to wonderful downtown Greenville), the house, our room, the wine and cheese in the comfortable and elegant sitting room, and the delicious breakfast the following morning. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when we return to the Greenville area! Lisa S.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated. A nice quiet street makes for good choices all the way around.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaGladwyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. You have made my day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.8 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
0.6 mi away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#16 of 64 in Greenville
180 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
#10 of 64 in Greenville
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 221 E Park Ave, Greenville, South Carolina, Greenville, SC 29601-1633
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Greenville
Price Range: $159 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Bed & Breakfast is located steps from Downtown Greenville, SC. Guests can enjoy luxurious accommodation and experience all the area has to offer. While you're here explore award-winning eateries, parks, museums, shopping and other downtown attractions. The Park House recognizes our pets are part of our families, so our guest cottage welcomes well behaved dogs and cats ( pet fee ). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing