We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hookers an alot of rift raft in the motel,nothing in room worked dec 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #36 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Greenwood, South Carolina
1 review
“hookers an alot of rift raft in the motel,nothing in room worked dec 2013”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

got approached by multiple white females an their black pimp on way to my room wanting me to buy sex. i told them i wasnt interested. lot of rift raft at this motel. this was second time i stayed at hotel. first time, i didnt have a problem but i noticed alot of call girls working out that hotel. i saw this from my window all through the night i heard them coming an going an standing outside on side of building. i got in late an realized nothing worked in room. the staff offered me another room. however, i was to tired to move things an change rooms at 3am.i also had a friend coming so i couldnt change rooms. nothing but bathroom light worked. staff acted like they didnt care. phone didnt work either. food spoiled because frig didnt work either. i asked for refund an they said no but they will tell maintenance. what a joke I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE.

Room Tip: i look eles where. lots of drugs an prostitution in this motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    49
    37
    12
    20
See reviews for
38
34
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Demorest, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

After a terrible experience at the Clarion Inn and Suites just down the road, this was a welcome respite. I arrived at 2 am and the front desk lady was very nice. The place was quiet and the room comfortable. Breakfast could have included some sausage gravy and biscuit, but other than that it was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This property evidently does no maintenance! Bedspreads are visibly old, worn and filthy. The club chair in the room was covered with questionable stains. WiFi was available...........sometimes? The elevator smelled of booze and cigarettes! If you are desperate......sleep in your car instead!

Room Tip: Take a pass on this one!
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank drivesallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, sc
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is the best deal around...we have stayed at other economy hotels while in Greenville for our son's golf tournaments. This by far is the best for the under $100 a night category. Two queen beds, large room, super clean and comfortable pillows. Perfect location: spent the evening in the downtown area and at the hotel in about 8 minutes. Will stay here again. The breakfast was free and better than the other "budget" hotels that we have frequented.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgalColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Virginia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 404 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were traveling to attend a Football Game at Clemson, and chose this hotel because we felt it was far enough away that we would not get the traditional rowdy football fan, while being close enough for an easy drive in for the 3:30 game. I made our reservations on line through the choice website and check in was quick and hassle free. The employees were friendly and attentive to the needs of their guests. Once in our rooms we found them to be clean but were showing some age, worn carpet, scuff marks along the baseboard, and a louder than average AC Unit. Each room has a nice flat screen TV and a work desk with free internet. The breakfast area is spacious and will maintained throughout the advertised time. It features the usual cereal, pastries, waffles along with a breakfast meat and pre-cooked eggs, coffee and juice. The hotel is adequate and I would recommend it any time other than a football weekend. Throughout much of the night several groups of guests insisted on drinking and tailgating in the parking lot. They were loud and crude and paid no attention to several requests by the night employees to calm down. Another group of guest on the 5th floor became involved in some type of confrontation and after about an hour of yelling and door slamming the police were called. Over all from about 1 a.m. to 4 a.m. there were constant issues with guests and out party was able to get very little sleep. The hotel employees made a sincere effort to deal with all of the unruly guests with little success. I it very difficult to deal with a bunch of drunks who were just about as annoying the next morning at breakfast. All in all the Hotel and it staff was adequate but I would not return here during a Clemson Football weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SneakinDeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hyatt Place Greenville canceled my reservation that I had placed in April through Priceline at regular price. They had stated they had overbooked, suprisingly they overbooked when they were placed in April and reservation was August 31. Priceline booked me here since the incident had happened. I was not at all very happy. Since the rate at the Comfort Inn was sixty bucks. But I will say the hotel was very nice and appointed especially at that price. The lady at the front desk was extremmely nice and accomodating. I would recommend this hotel to amnyone for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fletcher
Level Contributor
200 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had to stay here because of a corp. booking. I don't know why they use this property except that they save money. The bedspread had a cigarette burn in it and "white crusty stains" The room is average and the hotel is old, but were the fire took place they have had to remodel. It is convenient to much and right off I-385, with a lot of restaurants in the are. The staff tries but could not get a bill cause the printer or the computer would not work so they faxed copies to the office. I do have a choice when I stay in GVL most times and when I do I don't stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 831 Congaree Road, Greenville, SC 29607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel is located minutes from Bob Jones University, the BI-LO Center, the Carolina First Center, The Shops at Greenridge, Haywood Mall, and Historic Downtown Greenville. Guests of this Greenville, SC hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including: Free high-speed wireless internet, deluxe continental breakfast, a manager's reception on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings, as well as an exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Greenville
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Greenville
Greenville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing