We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #36 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

The place is old and in need of several repairs. The folks up front are rude and don't care if you stay there or not. The breakfast is nasty and not worth the trouble. Do yourself a favor and go to the Clarion down the road..,..

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Randyhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 169 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

This room was not cleaned--a nail clipping on the carpet (yuk). I had a question prior to even seeing the room that was not solved, so I knew the desk clerk did not care. I would usually say something, but was too grossed out and tired to even talk about it.
It was a miserable stay--poor parking with spaces nowhere near doors. Filthy hallways, too.

I noticed a big wad of paper on my floor close to the elevator that was not picked up by any staff member--I witnessed staff walking right past the trash, with their blinders on. I was in and out frequently with my small dog and played the game of "will this trash be picked up?" It's probably still there days later.....I kicked the nail under the bed and it's most likely still there.
I could not wait to leave this place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happy1969_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

A nice place to star with a good breakfast. Stayed here about 6 times over a year. Always pleasant staff. Always clean rooms. Fairly quiet on the upper levels. Would stay here again. Only bad thing is that it is pricey during speciall events.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaneRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Paid a little more than Days Inn but rooms where nicer, modern and breakfast was more than expected. Sausage gravy, and a good selection of fruit. good deal. would stay there again when i return.
wished they had outward doors on bottom floor.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

motel is older but kept clean. staff is friendly. other guest (spanish speaking) were very loud about 2 am in parking lot and hallways. noise lasted about an hour. not sure if night manager stopped the partying or just died out. breakfast was good. would be hard pressed to stay here again

Room Tip: maybe weekdays are better that "party" weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dissatisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here in 2011 and decided to try it again. The staff was ok. The room was a comfortable size and temperature. Bathroom was clean. No bugs. Breakfast ok. However, some things still had not changed, even though we had a different room..desk chair still had stains, chair w/ottoman stained, and carpet stained. We went out for a bit and the housekeeper didnt have the room cleaned, so we just told her don't worry about it. She gave us extra towels and washcloths. There was quite a bit of noise(running) above us. And the icing on the cake for me, was seeing a dog come out of one of the rooms. I didnt know pets were allowed. I like animals, but not where I have to eat and sleep. I will say, however, the dog was quiet, because I would have never known he was there if I hadn't seen him(he was quieter than the neighbors above us). Beds not as comfortable, but my preference is a firmer mattress. Overall, I would stay again. It's convenient to everything. Good value for what you get!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preciousjewel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

nice overall, good spacious room, though would have preferred a king bed, which was not offered, had trouble using coupon, mgr tried to upgrade us and didn't get quite what we wanted but it was do-able, had nice kitchen space, bathroom ok except hot water was limited, would like to see plumbing issues resolved...other than that, good room service, and comfortable....

Room Tip: room near dealership side more convenient for parking and unloading, 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HHLovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area
#23 of 63 in Greenville
976 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 831 Congaree Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-3521
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $86 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel is located minutes from Bob Jones University, the BI-LO Center, the Carolina First Center, The Shops at Greenridge, Haywood Mall, and Historic Downtown Greenville. Guests of this Greenville, SC hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including: Free high-speed wireless internet, deluxe continental breakfast, a manager's reception on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings, as well as an exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Greenville
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Greenville
Greenville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing