We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“internet stinks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #36 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Canton, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“internet stinks”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Ive been staying at this hotel for over 2 years and if you need internet good luck Several laptops and same results, either no connection or if you do get connected it will only be that way for a little while. Luckly i bring my own however i shouldnt have too.

Room Tip: bring you own internett no matter what room u get
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wiredoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    49
    37
    12
    21
See reviews for
40
35
9
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, NH
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Great place to stay. I didn't have any of the problems of the previous reviewer. The refrigerator in my room was nice and cold, and everything was very clean. Fridge and microwave worked great, wireless internet was easy to connect to and very fast. Nice adjustable shower head with a massage option. Nice breakfast area, and they didn't mind me taking a bowl and some utensils in the evening. Great location and value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coaster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aiken sc
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

This was my first time staying at a Comfort Inn and I was pleased. We stayed for 2 nights. Just a few minor improvements could be made: 1) Refrigerator seemed to be cool-wasn't cold enough, 2) Carpet was filthy-wore socks when walking on the floor, 3)Desk chair had stains on it-put a towel on the chair before sitting on it, 4)My trash was not taken out, 5)Housekeeper did not leave us any washcloths the next day. Called desk and I had to go downstairs and get the washcloths myself. Didn't feel that I should have to do that, it wasn't my error. But nevertheless, I got them 6)The pillows were really soft and small..had to use 3 to get comfortable, but the bed was comfortable, so it worked out. Customer service was ok. The location of this hotel was excellent. Convenient to mall and restaurants. Bed comfortable and bathroom clean. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on 5th floor and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preciousjewel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

When booking a one-night stay, it seemed like the GSP area has a lot of marginal hotels, so I picked this one based on price and perceived quality based on Tripadvisor reviews. For the price paid, I think it's good value and I got a good night's sleep. Being familiar with the area, I also selected this Comfort Inn for its location, a 5 min drive from many stores and restaurants on Woodruff Rd and 10min from downtown. The room is quite spacious, if not very new. Some parts show their age (furniture, bathrooms) but certainly good enough, and the breakfast area is renovated. Would I stay here again in the future? Probably.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
537 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast is wondeful. Everyone was enjoying it. Only down side was Sunday morning there was no more yogurt. Really wanted some but ate a juicy apple instead. Room was large and bathroom was too. This is not a brand new hotel but it was clean. The staff was pleasant and accommodating when asked questions. Eddie, at the front desk, was very nice and was helpful with a light bulb issue on our first night. For what you pay, you really get your money's worth.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking distances, ask for a room near the elevator as the elevators are on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DessertsDivaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I stayed here one night for business, and it was only 52 dollars after tax for one night. The room was nice and comfortable, and very clean. The breakfast room was very large and very modern and clean, it was a good breakfast as well. I was on the 4th floor of the 5 story hotel, and it was nice and quiet and clean. Overall it was a good value on the hotel, I was working business up in Hendersonville and Asheville NC, and stayed here it was much cheaper then any rooms I found up there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USFBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is the 2nd time I have stayed here. Not overly impressed with anything, but is fairly cheap compared to other hotels in the area. Arrived after 11pm and no one was around to check me in. The front desk phone was ringing constantly and no one was answering. After 10 to 15 minutes the front desk clerk came back and offered no apologies. She was just not friendly or nice. Both times I have stayed here my room has been near the back door. This door is very heavy and makes a loud noise every time someone goes in and out. Make sure to request that your room not be near it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scywilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#23 of 64 in Greenville
928 reviews
3.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 831 Congaree Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-3521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel is located minutes from Bob Jones University, the BI-LO Center, the Carolina First Center, The Shops at Greenridge, Haywood Mall, and Historic Downtown Greenville. Guests of this Greenville, SC hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including: Free high-speed wireless internet, deluxe continental breakfast, a manager's reception on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings, as well as an exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Greenville
Comfort Inn Greenville
Greenville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing