We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for special occasions”
Review of Stax Omega

Stax Omega
Ranked #28 of 906 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: American, Greek, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Established in 1988, Stax Omega Diner offers the traditional family-friendly and casual restaurant atmosphere. Upon your arrival, you can feel the energy before you even enter the front door. From the large bakery case and granite counter in the center of the restaurant, Stax Omega Diner is truly inviting. Guests are warmed by warm earth toned colors and colorful granite and marble around the counter and dining room.The staff tend to the hustle and bustle of the crowd with efficiency and grace.The eatery features a diverse menu with offerings for every taste bud. The large eight page menu features: burgers, salads, wraps, crepes, omelettes, skillets, steaks, seafood and chops. Stax Omega Diner incorporates only the finest and freshest quality ingredients. Finish off your visit with a vast selection of homemade desserts, milkshakes and ice cream.We look forward to seeing you!
South Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good for special occasions”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The desserts are fresh, good, and the main attraction. The other meal items are good, but not their specialty.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank tex47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    108
    34
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
166 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Just moved to Greenville in November. Born and raised in NY, lived in CA and then Colorado we really missed having a great diner to go to like they have in NY. So as soon as we heard about Stax Omega we had to try it. This is Greenville's version of The Landmark Diner in Roslyn NY. The selection of food is incredible, lots of healthy options too, as we prefer egg whites over regular eggs. The quality was outstanding and the best service. I am being serious that we had THE BEST Veggie egg white omelates ever! I don't how how that got them so fluffy. We both like Rye toast and theirs really tastes like Rye... not some Wonder Bread version. I broke down and ordered a side biscuit and it too was oh so good. Stax Omega is now our regular place for weekend breakfast and or lunch! Try it, you will love it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank borninthebronx54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We were staying at a hotel nearby and noticed that this place seemed to stay busy. We stopped in for breakfast and were pleasantly surprised. It has the feel of a northern diner on a larger scale with lots of selection on the menu. Everyone in our party enjoyed their meal so much that we went back the next morning also. The oatmeal is awesome and they have the pancakes down to a science. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfasts are fantastic!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Love the breakfast here!!! The oatmeal with berries, eggs, home fries & bisquits all excelletn. Servers are great, too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

The food and choices at this restaurant are excellent! They serve a lot of food for a great price. Everything was great, including the service.

Helpful?
Thank lu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stax Omega also viewed

 

Been to Stax Omega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing