We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right downtown.”
Review of Nose Dive

Nose Dive
Reserve with OpenTable
Nose Dive is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 927 Restaurants in Greenville
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: McBee St.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Right downtown.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This restaurant is conveniently located right downtown. Staff is right on it. Our service was great. The hamburger I ordered was delicious, served piping hot. The restaurant is small and a little noisey but most restaurants today are too noisey. It was just a short distance to the river walk bridge and landscaped park.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    176
    95
    31
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Maumee, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was poor - the have a great location”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The location pulls you in thinking this will be great lunch stop. The owner also has three or four GREAT resturants within 1 mile so you would think it would be good. Our experience was bad. The server was fair, we placed drink orders and within 5 min got our drinks. Then a 5 min wait to place our order. Other employees did refills of the tea and brought us our food. I got a corn beef sandwitch. The bread was over cooked and made it hard to eat. Took the meat off and just tried to eat that alone. It was undercooked and the cartlidge had not broken down so it was tough. Had to cut it with an knife to get it into small peices to be able to chew and get it down. After we were mostly done we got to see our waiter for the third time ans asked for the bill. This was brought to us by someone else. And then another person took the payment. I was later told that the locals NEVER go to this place, and I would guess for a good reason.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Food was just OK & service mediocre.”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Went to this 'gastro pub' in Greenville Sat; this is in the old Restaurant O location downtown. Advertised as upscale PUB food; burger was luke warm when it arrived to the table and we had to wait 10 minutes for the ketchup & mustard so that made the burger cold and unappetizing. We also had to ask 2x for the water glasses to be refilled when empty (they were about 70% full). Salads were good with the homemade dressing that were very flavorful. There are other pubs in Greenville, where the burgers and beer are better and less expensive. Probably will not go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie_Travels_29601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Don't Miss It”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Loved the Staff, service and selection of liquor and food. It also has a hallway connection to the Westin Poinsett

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CRM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great location, good service”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I love the food from the Nose Dive, especially the Lobster roll. It's Delicious! The service was very good. They recommend the Bacon Brownie for dessert, but it was just ok. I wouldn't get it again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LonelyCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nose Dive also viewed

Greenville, SC
Greenville, SC
 

Been to Nose Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing