We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent and fantastic”

Ricks Erwin's Nantucket Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Ricks Erwin's Nantucket Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 917 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Description: You wouldn't believe you weren't sitting near the ocean in New England. Located in the heart of downtown Greenville, across from the Peace Center for Performing Arts, everything about Nantucket inspires a feeling of deep satisfaction. Picture rich walnut-stained wood, elegant yet warm lighting, natural earth-tone colors, and the delicate mingling of fine wine, laughter and conversation. Nantucket is that rare destination that is at once relaxing and entertaining...Intimate and open...Romantic and engaging. Long, panoramic windows extend alongside the inviting bar and dining area to afford views of the Village Green and the courtyard patio, complete with a towering, artfully crafted, lighted stone waterfall.
Greer, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Consistent and fantastic”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Service is impeccable, and the food is even better. Wine menu is very large, and having the iPad app is very fun/helpful. The owner is there every night, and always comes by our table to check and see how the meal is. A definite must if you're in Greenville!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    93
    55
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Penn Laird, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Our group had great dinner last Thursday night. A private room with great good and fantastic service. We had steaks & seafood = all was prepared as expected with great service. Recommend this restaurant for group dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must. do. Sunday. brunch.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My reviews are based on 5 key categories:

1) FOOD: The brunch was wonderful! We had the blueberry pancakes and crab cake benedict – both were excellent! The grits were good & potatoes were good if you like onion. Perhaps best of all was the basket of goodies, 4 different breads – all heavenly!
2) SERVICE: Our server was adequate but not friendly at all, in fact was a tad aloof.
3) MENU: Great menu. I had checked it out online beforehand and saw that we had many good options available.
4) LOCATION/AMBIANCE: Located in the Courtyard downtown, this restaurant had a great atmosphere. We ate outside with a view of the fountain and downtown passersby.
5) PRICE: I thought it was priced right for a nice brunch at a really nice restaurant.

COMMENTS: Wanted to rate a 5, but service matters, if server had been pleasant, this place would be perfect. If you are in town on a Sunday morning, don’t miss this brunch. You can make reservations online and be sure to sit outside if weather permits.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TAMMY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is the perfect compliment to Rick's steakhouse down the street. Great atmosphere. They have a good price fixe menu with several courses at a reasonable price. Very fresh seafood!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CU88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I had dinner here last Saturday night. We had reservations and were seated on time. She ordered the clam chowder and salmon and I had the shrimp and grits with a Caesar salad to start. The waiter offered fresh ground pepper. The pepper dispenser exploded over my salad and dumped whole peppercorns in my salad and a mound of pepper on the floor. The waiter laughed about it and never offered to clean it up or replace the salad. So, the salad was terrible and the smell from the mound of pepper on the floor didn't help.
My wife's salmon was way overcooked, very dry, and had no flavor. The shrimp and grits had 4 pieces of shrimp total. The grits were very soupy and had too much of the sauce on top of them.
We came at the recommendation of a friend and we will not be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_M_Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricks Erwin's Nantucket Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Ricks Erwin's Nantucket Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing