We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the brunch”

Ricks Erwin's Nantucket Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Ricks Erwin's Nantucket Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 914 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Description: You wouldn't believe you weren't sitting near the ocean in New England. Located in the heart of downtown Greenville, across from the Peace Center for Performing Arts, everything about Nantucket inspires a feeling of deep satisfaction. Picture rich walnut-stained wood, elegant yet warm lighting, natural earth-tone colors, and the delicate mingling of fine wine, laughter and conversation. Nantucket is that rare destination that is at once relaxing and entertaining...Intimate and open...Romantic and engaging. Long, panoramic windows extend alongside the inviting bar and dining area to afford views of the Village Green and the courtyard patio, complete with a towering, artfully crafted, lighted stone waterfall.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Try the brunch”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We went to Nantucket for their Sunday brunch which was excellent. I had the Southwestern omelet which I loved. Two other adults liked their food choice (blue crab omelet and ham and cheese quiche) but the SW omelet was everyone's favorite. The children ordered from their special menu and all of them enjoyed their food. Service was excellent too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 614foodiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    93
    55
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
724 reviews
438 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Great seafood alternative to Ricks Steakhouse”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The food is first class as is the service. Great location within the Courtyard of the Courtyard Hotel. They have both inside and outside seating or you can eat more informally at the bar. Great selection of wines and a unique I Pad menu. Highly recommended

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank krandy21784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Get the Seafood Tower!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

When we go here, my wife and I eat at the bar area. The atmosphere is great and there are many tables to sit around the bar area. The place is beautiful and the atmosphere is terrific. My highlight here was when we ordered the seafood tower. It is a comination of mussells, oysters, crab legs, lobster tails, and shrimp. While it is not cheap, to say the least, it actually is a great value when you consider the rest of the menu. The four towers are something to behold. The bar bites are also very good. Yes it is pricey but its been a great addition to Greenville and I highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great Dinning, Awesome People, nice Ambiance”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I love this restaurant! I have been here twice. Once for brunch (The Quiche was unbelievable!) and once for Dinner. (the gilled swordfish... the best I've ever had).
The hostess was sweet, and our waiter was prompt and knowledgable.
They also have a really cool wine menu on an iPad! It is fun.
This is a goto place if you're in Greenville.
http://www.nantucketseafoodgrill.com

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David8675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Bar Menu Open Late Night.”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Bar Bites Menu open until 11:30 or midnight. We got the Kobe Beef Sliders and the Pimento Cheese and Crap appetizers. Delicious and a perfect ending to our night out. First class bar and the restaurant looked like you couldn't go wrong for dinner. Would definitely go back and try the main menu. Attached to the Courtyard and located right off Main St. Got to be one of the best places in Greenville for fine dining. Thanks to Brookley for getting our order into the kitchen on time!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricks Erwin's Nantucket Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Ricks Erwin's Nantucket Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing