We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Super 8 Greenville(Greenville)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveler rating
450
165
30
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
450
165
30
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnantucket seafoodgreat locationnantucket restaurantfront deskmain streetskating rinkwithin walking distancegreenville downtownfalls parkwedding weekendparking garagereedy riververy nice hotela great place to stayi highly recommend this hotelbusiness tripstaff was very friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
661 - 666 of 673 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Very nice hotel - clean and simple lobby with nice touches *interactive wall map, free coffee, etc), and nice rooms. The hotel seems new - and is at the end of Main Street... a block from Falls Park... a perfect location.

Staff was friendly and attentive. Nice fitness room, open 24 hours. Free WiFi. Parking is attached (for $8 per day) or you can park on the street. The restaurant (Nantucket Seafood) is attached to the lobby and is a good place with a nice vibrant upscale bar. All in all - recommended for a convenient and hassle free stay in Greenville.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel for business a couple of times. This past visit was for business and leisure as I was able to bring my wife along for this trip. We absolutely loved our 6th floor room overlooking the actual grass courtyard and downtown Greenville. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I am a MR member - Platinum level - and I know my Marriott hotels. This one ranks in my top five favorites. The only downside is the "pay for parking" and the lack of a dedicated restaurant for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RemitnceMn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMcourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your response. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are one of the new Courtyard properties that feature the refreshing business lobby. Part of that new concept is the Bistro. The Bistro is located in our lobby and serves breakfast for our guests. The Bistro is designed to have an option for every type of guest. Guests can order anything from a quick bakery item to a full cooked to order hot breakfast. If you did not get to experience this during your stay, we hope you have a chance to upon your return. Thank you again for your feedback, without it we cannot improve!

Sincerely,
Stephanie Mitchell
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Great location, can walk any where downtown, plenty of food and drinks! Only problem I had is they ruined 3 of my dress shirts, looked like they were ironed with a car tire, but a nice hotel

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Investor33809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMcourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location in the heart of downtown Greenville. I was also excited to read that you were able to sample some of our city's food and drink offerings. I appreciate your feedback regarding our laundry service as well. It is through reviews such as this that we are able to continuously improve. If I can help resolve the problem any further please contact the hotel directly. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Stephanie Mitchell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We recently stayed at the Courtyard while moving our daughter into Clemson University. We decided to stay downtown so we could also explore Greenville. The hotel also offers a military rate that makes the hotel a great value. The downtown area is so beautiful and the hotel is very close to great restaurants and Falls Park. The hotel is modern and we loved the lobby and lounge areas. There is a Starbucks cafe in the lobby. The outside patio was a great place to relax and have a drink from the bar in the evening. We were so pleased with our stay and have already booked a future reservation. We also recommend getting gelato at Luna Rosa. It was wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beach69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMcourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look foward to your return!

Sincerely,
Stephanie Mitchell
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Hotel was trendy, the staff was extremely helpful. Rooms were nicely done the only criticism is that they have only one mirror in the whole room. Loved the lobby area that has a starbucks. The location is perfect located within walking distance to several venues. Will definately be spending more time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocky239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews