We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellenet Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlotte
2 reviews
“Excellenet Staff”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have been staying at the Marriott here in Downtown Greenville for a couple of months now. All I can say is that they have a very good staff, especially from the Front Desk, specifically Sarah. They are always accommodating and always tend to my needs. I like the layout of the rooms as it has a modern touch which is what I prefer. I will not hesitate to continue staying in this hotel because of the service they have provided me.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iuigene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Iuigene B.,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We certainly appreciate your loyalty to our property while visiting the area, and for taking the time to share your experience with others here on Tripadvisor! We are so lucky to have such a great team of representatives at our property and appreciate you sharing your comments. I'll be sure Sarah and the rest of the staff hear the praise you have given. Again, we appreciate being your property of choice and if I can ever be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to let me know.

Best Regards,

Joyelle Lew
Guest Service Manager
864-451-5703
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    151
    24
    12
    12
See reviews for
159
158
12
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were trying to book a room online and we had some issues with a certificate, we called the 800 number and somehow were disonnected. So, my husband called the hotel directly and reached Sara. She was so courteous and helpful that upon our arrival we sought her out to thnak her. She was easy to find at the desk and just as helpful in person. The staff at this hotel is top notch, very helpful but not in your way!
Our room was clean and comfortable and we dined at the hotel and had a superb meal as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear B S,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown for your recent trip to Greenville. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Greenville. I certainly apologize that the 800 number was not more helpful but am glad to hear that Sarah was able to make your experience memorable. Sarah is a great asset to our team and I will be sure to personally thank her for her outstanding performance. We are truly lucky to have such great team members! We hope to have the opportunity to host a future stay in Greenville. If I can ever be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Joyelle Lew
Guest Service Manager
864-451-5703
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for a concert in Greenville. Hotel is very clean and extremely convenient to restaurants and shopping. Room clean and comfortable. Bed very comfortable and bathroom adequately stocked with Paul Mitchell shampoo ect... Overall, an A+ stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davis4170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Davis4170,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown for your recent trip to the area. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others! I'm glad you were able to come visit us for the concert! We're so lucky to have some big names coming soon to Greenville so be sure to check out the Peace Center and Bi-Lo Center's websites to see if another show would be of interest, we'd be happy to have you back. If I can be of any assistance moving forward, please don't hesitate to let me know.

Best Regards,

Joyelle Lew
Guest Service Manager
864-451-5703
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in most of the hotels in and around Greenville at one time or other, but by far the best is the Courtyard Marriott. I have stayed here on three occasions totalling 83 nights and I have never been let down or disappointed. Joseph, Christina, Sarah, Leah and all the staff do a fantastic job. They are courteous, professional and very competent at what they do. I wish the cabin crew of some airlines I fly with we're half as good. Thank you for making my business trips more of a home from home experience. I have always found the rooms clean and well appointed and I have lacked for nothing. The location is perfect for getting around all the sights of downtown Greenville on foot as well as commuting to businesses around the area. I will look forewords to going there again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Room607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Room 607,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown for your trips to Greenville! WOW-83 nights at our property, we're so happy to have the honor of being your hotel of choice, or should I say, "home away from home!"

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a response here on Tripadvisor and for recognizing our fantastic associates! Joseph, Christina, Sarah, and Leah are wonderful representatives of our hotel and I've been sure to pass along your comments to them.

Please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever be of assistance during your future bookings and we look forward to seeing you back again shortly.

Best Regards,

Joyelle Lew
Guest Service Manager
864-451-5703
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We attended a wedding in Greenville over the weekend & stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott on Broad St in Greenville, SC. Not only was it convenient to all of our activities, but right in the middle of downtown Greenville on Main Street. Then rooms were very comfortable and ample lighting in the bathroom with a large walk-in shower. The Nantucket Seafood restuarant is attached to this property and it is probably one of the best in town. Their Sunday brunch left nothing to be desired, it was great. The great experience started at the front desk with Christina and continued to be friendly all three days. We would stay there anytime we're in Greenville, SC.

Room Tip: This hotel is located right in the middle of all of the great restaurants and shopping of the GREAT...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear John L.,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown for your recent trip to the area. I loved the title of your review; We know it can certainly be stressful at times when traveling and I am so happy to hear that we were able to successfully remove some of that stress!! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and thank you for your kind words regarding our property, Nantucket, and our staff. We hope to have you back with us again in the future and if I can be of any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Joyelle Lew
Guest Service Manager
864-451-5703
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, TN
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Loved it! Went along with hubby on business trip, accomodations are clean, convenient location to downtown activity. Love Greenville, restaurant choices are abundant, wonderful shopping too! Close to parks, too. This hotel will provide comfort for business to family folks.

Room Tip: Next time I would opt for a downtown view, just because I love city lights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Carmee R.,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown for your recent trip to the area. I'm glad you were able to tag along for your husbands trip to Greenville. We have such a great downtown and are lucky to be situated right in the center of it! Falls Park on the Reedy River is just a block away from our location and it is such a suprise to find in the middle of the city. I'm glad you had the opportunity to experience Greenville and everything it has to offer. We hope you'll be back to see us again in the future and if I can ever be of any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Joyelle Lew
Guest Service Manager
864-451-5703
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at the Marriott hotel. Sarah, Christina and Joseph, as well as all the other members of staff, were always very friendly and welcoming no matter what time of the day or night. This made my business trip more of a home away from home rather than the living out of a suitcase I am used to. The rooms are a good size, well presented and very clean. The beds are comfortable too.
The location is perfect for the 30 minute drive down to Liberty I needed to do daily, but there is a wealth of places to soak up the atmosphere or get something to eat in Down town Greenville. The bar is exceptional in the Marriott, try the Green Dragon cocktail at your own risk as its hot, hot, hot.
Go here and no where else. You won't regret it.

Only problem, couldn't get the England V Wales rugby on TV. Since we lost 33:3 I think this might have been a blessing in the disguise.

Thank you all, see you soon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Milleman,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown for your recent trip to the area. We sincerely appreciate your high accolades and I am so happy to hear that this is the best hotel you've stayed at, without exception!! What a fantastic compliment!

Sarah, Christina, and Joseph are excellent team members and we are lucky to have them on our team! Thank you for taking the time to recognize their abilities and I will be sure to share your compliments.

We hope to see you again in the future. If there is ever anything I can be of assistance with in the future, please don't hesiate to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Joyelle Lew
Guest Service Manager
864-451-5703
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.1 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
0.2 mi away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#16 of 64 in Greenville
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greenville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenville Downtown

Property: Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Address: 50 W Broad St, Greenville, SC 29601-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#3 Family Hotel in Greenville
#3 Green Hotel in Greenville
#4 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The experience you'll discover within our walls reflects the one you'll relish just outside of them. Contemporary décor along with modern architecture will blend seamlessly with Marriott Courtyard's signature hospitality and dedication to excellence. An experience that is both specifically Courtyard and uniquely downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Greenville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville Downtown Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing