We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best Courtyard Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oregon USA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Probably the best Courtyard Marriott”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This is a nice Hotel...not an airport type stayover. Great location in really nice, downtown Greenville. Very friendly, good service, quality rooms, quiet, comfortable. Definitely, would stay there again.

Room Tip: They did not have a hot tub....which I could have used. Otherwise...hopping bar...nice restaurant, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FABOregonUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear FabOregonUSA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate all of your compliments and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property!

We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future. If I can ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Brett Barbare
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    145
    22
    12
    10
See reviews for
155
151
12
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown is a great location in the middle of a very walkable downtown. Tons of cute shops, bar and restaurants in walking distance as well as the fabulous Falls Park. Greenville is a great weekend getaway (only 2 hours from Atlanta) with lots to do or you can enjoy just doing nothing. The Courtyard is a newer property in a great location with a fine dining restaurant (Nantucket's) in the lobby. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great rooms and common areas to sit and relax. The Paul Mitchell amenities in the rooms are a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momvold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear Momvold,

Thank your for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Tripadvisor. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed our property and downtown Greenville. The Paul Mitchell amentities are a new addition that we've added to the rooms and it's always great to get feedback about the new products, so thank you! We hope to have you stay here again soon! If I can ever be of assistance in the future please feel free to contact me.

Best Regards,

Brett Barbare
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Have used several hotels in the Main St area of Greenville to host events for us in the past. These guys offered the most flexibility of any for our plans. Everything was ready for us on time and already planned out so that we did not have to contact them to help with any additional details. Painless.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 726michaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Michael M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear your event went well at our property! I have made sure our sales team has seen your compliments.

We hope to host an event for your company again in the future! If i can ever be of assistance please feel free to contact me.

Best Regards,

Brett Barbare
Fronte Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is a nice hotel, the ambiente in the rooms is nice and modern, everything is clean and the location is really in the city center and there are a lot of restaurants in walking distance. Great location and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Andreas G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate your comments and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our property and downtown Greenville. We hope you consider us in the future for any of your lodging needs. If I I can ever be of assistance in helping you make any future reservations please feel free to contact me.

Best Regards,

Brett Barbare
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I make numerous reservations at the Courtyard Marriott Greenville Downtown, and said to say, many, many changes. Emily Evans is always helpful, accommodating, and pleasant. It is a wonderful place!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Debbie K K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments through Tripadvisor. We really appreciate you passing along your compliments to Emily, and I have made sure she has seen your comments. If I can ever be of assistance in the future please do not hesistate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Brett Barbare
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.paul
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I was really pleased with my stay at this hotel. The lobby and rooms were spotless, the location was great, the service was very friendly, and the location was great for walking around downtown. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfox2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Dear tfox2,

Thank you for sharing your comments and experience with us through Tripdadvisor. We are thrilled to hear your enjoyed our location in downtown Greenville, amenities and staff. Should your travels bring you back to Greenville in the future please feel free to contact me if I can ever be of assistance.

Best Regards,

Brett Barbare
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Love location of this hotel. Greenville has a jumping downtown. Closet is small; otherwise room OK. There is an excellent restaurant, but nothing for a traditional breakfast. Staff excellent!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles and Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Charles and Pat S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor. I am delighted to here you enjoyed our property and downtown Greenville. We really appreciate your comments and hope the next time your travles bring you to Greenville you will consider us for any of your lodging needs.

If I can ever be of assistance please feel free to contact me.

Best Regards,

Brett Barbare
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.1 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#12 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#17 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greenville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenville Downtown

Property: Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Address: 50 W Broad St, Greenville, SC 29601-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#3 Green Hotel in Greenville
#3 Family Hotel in Greenville
#4 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The experience you'll discover within our walls reflects the one you'll relish just outside of them. Contemporary décor along with modern architecture will blend seamlessly with Marriott Courtyard's signature hospitality and dedication to excellence. An experience that is both specifically Courtyard and uniquely downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Greenville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville Downtown Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing