We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2010

I just stayed one night while in town on business. The hotel is very fresh and updated. The room was very clean and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable. The room had a LCD television and granite counters. The breakfast was good the next morning as well. The two issues I had with my stay was the fact that my bedding smelled of stale water (like it sat too long in the washing maching getting funky) and the fact that it took 20 minutes to get waited on for dinner in the bar area. I would give this hotel another try when in the area again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. Guest feedback is our most valuable resource. We look forward to serving you when you return to Greenville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 750 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2010

We make a few trips a year to Greenville to visit with relatives and have stayed in many other Hilton Hotels in the area. This by far has been the nicest one we have stayed in. I believe I was told it was completed in 10/2009, so still had that new look & smell to it.

We had a large room with a garden tub & sofa bed. The bathroom also had a 36x42" shower stall. I was glad to see solid surface shower & tub walls as helps to keep the area's cleaner than tile with less places for mold & mildew to grow. The normal things in the bathroom were there, shampoo, lotion, soap & plenty of linens. It also had a small frig & microwave along with a 4-cup coffee pot. The front desk staff was friendly.

We had breakfast in the dining room that morning. The food was good even though it was a little slow getting made. I don't really blame the crew as they had about 50+ teenagers show up the night before and all met to eat breakfast at the same time. The one cook & one waitress were overloaded that morning trying to keep up. We arrived just as they were loading up on the bus to leave, so they were wroking to get things back in order. I would have thought the hotel staff would have extra help on hand for a large group like that as they are usually on a schedule to leave at a certain time. Other travelers come and go all morning so normally, a little more spread out than one big rush.

The lobby area was nice place to sit in the evening. It had a two-sided gas fireplace and TV's to watch. There was two sitting areas, one on each side of the fireplace with chairs & end tables.

The hotel is located right off I-85 and there are several restaurants in the area to eat at. The Cracker Barrel is in walking distance. We also like the side road it was on as there was not a lot of activity on the road. It's a nice quiet area to get out and take walk down the sidewalks if you are into this type of thing.

Good place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaribbeanSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. Each visit was one of professionalism and cortesy. Upon entering the hotel grounds, it ia always clean and neat. The foyer is grand and warm. The greetings and smiles from the desk are always friendly and very helpful. We have visited the bar for drinks and appetizers while watching a college football game. The bartender was helpful on recommending drinks. The food was exellent.
The rooms were all clean and welcoming on each visit. SInce staying more than once I can tell you each time was good as the last. They made us feel at home each with each visit.
We also ordered room service the last time to stay in for the night. The service was prompt and the food was excellant. Other times we would leave to for dinner since the location is in a great place. Near shops, mall, and too many restaurants to name.
The breakfast bar is outstanding. Most places serve the same old things. But to have a cook on hand to take orders that really makes the place special.
We love the spa, exercise room and will take advantage of the pool in spring and summer. We will beback many times in the future and have recommended it to all our friends and business associates. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokinjack22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2009

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear that you have had great experiences with us. We are proud of our hotel and our team and honored to have the opportunity to be at your service. We look forward to your next stay. Please let us know what we can do to personalize your next experience. Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

I've stayed at this hotel several times and have been exceptionally pleased with each visit. Very clean facility, friendly staff and a beautiful lobby and bar/grill area. Also has a fitness center with excellent equipment. On my future visits to Greenville, I will definitely be staying at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindypw1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2009

On behalf of our entire team a big thank you to you for taking the time to post a review about the HIlton Garden Inn Greenville on Trip Advisor. Our goal is to deliver an experience that inspires our guests to write reviews like the one you published. We are honored to have earned the privilege of being your preferred hotel when traveling to Greenville.

We look forward to being of service in 2010.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

This new hotel is tucked away off the beaten path, but well worth the effort to seak out. The staff were warm and accomodating and the facilities are magnificent. Anything we wanted was provided immediately.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimf1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and even happier to note that you will be a returning guest. If we can do anything to make your next experience even better please let us know. We are at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

The new Hilton Garden Inn at the Point was a wonderful place to stay. It was such a warm and cozy environment. The staff was efficient and friendly....willing to go over and beyond the call of duty. They made suggestions to us before we had the chance to think about them.
The room was beautiful and I loved the bed. I slept like a baby.
The breakfast was fabulous. Great service, selection of items and atmosphere was homey.
Ii had a most wonderful stay.
I will be back and often.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009

The hotel is beautiful from the minute you walk in the lobby. The rooms are beautiful and the dial a number beds are very comfortable. The linens on the bed are fresh and inviting. The restaurant serves a great breakfast and the bar appetizers are really good too.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giraffeluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 63 in Greenville
848 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
#13 of 63 in Greenville
667 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Greenville

Address: 108 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenville
#2 Family Hotel in Greenville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $114 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off I-85 and I-385 and Woodruff Road, minutes away from the Shops at Greenridge and the Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research. Convenient access to everything Greenville, SC has to offer. Facilities/Services • 3,500 sq. ft. of flexible function space to accommodate up to 210 guests • Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel and in all meeting rooms • 120 guest rooms, 7 accessible rooms • 100% non-smoking hotel- $250 smoking charge fee applies • Garden Grille and Bar(R) serving breakfast and dinner • Pavilion Lounge • Evening room service • Outdoor pool and whirlpool • Workout facility . available for check-out • 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience mart • Complimentary 24-hour business center • Complimentary parking/Tesla Chargers in parking lot • Valet and self-laundry available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelPower, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing