We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hilton Garden Inn, Greenville, SC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Greenville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Scotch Plains, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Garden Inn, Greenville, SC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Excellent place to stay, staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is extremely clean. I've stayed here before, this is why this was (and will be) my first choice on my next visit to Greenville, SC. Shopping center and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for being a return guest here at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. We are happy to make your stays here comfortable and enjoyable. Your business and your review are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    127
    24
    11
    3
See reviews for
119
113
26
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. The hotel looked extremely clean. You are able to use a control to firm or soften the bed, although when turned down; the bed is still firm. The room was pricey compared with others in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank pedsnurses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for mentioning how friendly our staff is here at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville in your review. We hope to be seeing you again soon and would like to thank you again for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Went to SC for a baseball tournament and my son's team made reservations somewhere else. I didn't like the trip advisor reviews for that place so I booked the Garden Inn instead. Very thankful for the honest reviews people gave at both places. I had a lovely room.

Room Tip: Pool facing room was very nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank masonbo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. We hope your son and team did well at the tournament. Hopefully we will be seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn while attending a training session and could not have been more pleased. The hotel was very clean and modern. They have a great bar area with yummy drinks and snacks; the hotel staff could not have been more gracious and anxious to help make our stay a total delight. The bed was a "sleep number bed" and was excellent! Got a great night's sleep before heading to our early morning meeting. Would recommend the hotel to anyone who's travelling within the Greenville, SC area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CruiseGirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are happy to have provided you with a good nights sleep during your training sessions here at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fl
Level Contributor
395 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Somehow the Hilton Garden Inn surprise me every time .....it's clean and friendly very cosy in the lobby area.... by the time you walk in you feel good.....They are so confident that they instruct you to there 100% money back guarantee !!! Most hotels hide it.....But there is nothing to fault it's just a perfect concept very well executed in this particular instance. Love the bar at night and the very very fresh breakfast with real fruit and a phantastic cooked to order omelet ...Thanks a lot

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville so much and would like to thank you for such a nice review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bed was great, it is one of the main reason we stay at Hilton Garden Inns. The only issue we had was the smell of the first room we were given. The girl at the desk, apologized and got us a new room and made sure we were happy with it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank 415thomasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We pride ourselves in being service professionals! Thank you also for such a nice review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville.
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I love staying here, decent breakfast & clean rooms. Very convenient to interstates, food & downtown. Good shopping in area. Personal very helpful and friendly...Pool well taken care of and plenty of towels...good smoking area with benches..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DerrellAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We are glad to read you love staying here at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
and would like to thank you for such a nice review. We hope to be seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#14 of 65 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#8 of 65 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 stars 655 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Greenville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Address: 108 Carolina Point Parkway, Greenville, SC 29607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenville
#2 Family Hotel in Greenville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off I-85 and I-385 and Woodruff Road, minutes away from the Shops at Greenridge and the Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research. Convenient access to everything Greenville, SC has to offer. Facilities/Services • 3,500 sq. ft. of flexible function space to accommodate up to 210 guests • Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel and in all meeting rooms • 120 guest rooms, 7 accessible rooms • 100% non-smoking hotel- $250 smoking charge fee applies • Garden Grille(R) serving breakfast and dinner • Pavilion Lounge • Evening room service • Outdoor pool and whirlpool • Workout facility . available for check-out • 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience mart • Complimentary 24-hour business center • Complimentary parking • Valet and self-laundry available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing