We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Traveling for business, stay here a lot. Wonderful convenient location. Heather, Nick, Nora, Stephanie and Tim always greet us with a smile and make us feel at home. Very helpful in recommending restaurants, and points of interest.
They have a good exercise room, pool and hot tub, Carolina Point Parkway has sidewalks if you want to go jogging.
Good breakfast, the cook was great with special orders!
The new decor looks fantastic! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for being a return guest here at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. We would like to let you know we appreciate your business. Your complimentary review of our hotel and team is much appreciated and we will be sure to let them know how much you think of them. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    158
    29
    14
    4
See reviews for
151
135
35
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Traveling for business. Great location. Could not believe how nice the facility was for the price. Great amenities. Stephanie at the front desk was very helpful with finding a restaurant & Tunesia was our most gracious bartender & quite wonderful to talk with. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts and for your nice comments concerning our staff. Your review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stallings, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stay at this HGI a lot when traveling down for Clemson sports. The staff always make you feel welcome. I have never had a bad experience there. It is very convenient to restaurants and entertainment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank CUTLGTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
It is great to read our hotel always gives you a great stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. Thank you for your business and for your great review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I had to stay at this hotel for business, it is located in a great area across from many food options and shopping. We had dinner in the restaurant and drinks, the waitress Jill was just so great we had such a great time and she took good care of us!! Food was great and they cook a fresh breaksfast for you! The cook came out asked if our food was good which was a nice touch. I would def. stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Our associates here at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Property appears to be pretty new. Nice lobby and dining area available. Short drive to downtown, and plenty of shopping nearby. The Garden Sleep System Bed is a complete joke. Worst 3 nights of sleep I've had in a hotel. Mold growing in the shower and a very loud mini fridge to top it off.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for your feedback as it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments to identify areas where we can improve our hospitality so that others do not share your experience.
Your business is extremely important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel was nice and clean and so was our room. The staff was very friendly. I didn't like that we were not informed that a talent search was going on. There were children everywhere which added to the noise levels and some teenagers were sitting in the hallway of the floor we were staying on. I love breakfast and think it is the most important meal of the day. Breakfast is not included unless you ask for the Bed and Breakfast package at an additional cost. They do provide a buffet style breakfast if you opt not to get the package (which you still have to pay for) that leaves a lot to be desired. Their options were horrible on the buffet and it should have been complimentary with your stay. This hotel did not have enough staff to cover the breakfast guests.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you particularly the disruptive noises coming from some of our guests’ suites. I thank you for bringing this issue to my attention so that we can follow-up with our security team. It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve.Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for Valentine's Day weekend, and we enjoyed ourselves. The bartender is a young African-American woman (don't remember her name), and she was super friendly and made us feel welcome. The front desk supervisor was also very accomodating, and assisted us with any questions / concerns we had. Of all of the Hilton Brands, Hilton Garden Inn is quickly becoming one of my favorites, and the Greenville location was one of the best we've ever stayed at. Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We are happy to have been part of your Valentines weekend here at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. Thank you for such a great review and we hope to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
2.7 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Greenville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Address: 108 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenville
#2 Family Hotel in Greenville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off I-85 and I-385 and Woodruff Road, minutes away from the Shops at Greenridge and the Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research. Convenient access to everything Greenville, SC has to offer. Facilities/Services • 3,500 sq. ft. of flexible function space to accommodate up to 210 guests • Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel and in all meeting rooms • 120 guest rooms, 7 accessible rooms • 100% non-smoking hotel- $250 smoking charge fee applies • Garden Grille and Bar(R) serving breakfast and dinner • Pavilion Lounge • Evening room service • Outdoor pool and whirlpool • Workout facility . available for check-out • 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience mart • Complimentary 24-hour business center • Complimentary parking/Tesla Chargers in parking lot • Valet and self-laundry available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing