We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Senoia, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Romantic getaway”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Excellent stay. Staff was wonderful and room was excellent. Clean and very comfortable. Only complaint would be the "mattress pad". Not sure how to describe it but my fiancé could not sleep on it. We just put a towel on top of it and it was fine. Cookies in the afternoon were great! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidiandCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
 Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon for another romantic getaway. Thank you for your review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    164
    31
    14
    4
See reviews for
157
139
37
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding at Furman University. The location was good for me and my wife because it was close to the highway, restaurants and other shopping. The traffic in the area can be bad, but nothing in comparison to a NYC or D.C. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, even for the south.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
 Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. We hope you will coming back our way soon to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful stay here this past weekend! We came to town to attend the Fall for Greenville and had an excellent stay at this hotel! It was clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower was great! We were greeted each time we came in the door and the girl that checked us in was sweet as can be. This is the only place to stay in Greenville. We will certainly be back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CK021282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
 Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We pride ourselves in being service professionals here at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Thank you Nick, Tunesia and Jill for the wonderful service and care you offered my colleague and I when we stayed at Garden Hilton Greenville last weekend. These employees made sure we were comfortable and had all we needed. In light of the fact that our luggage was delayed on the flight into Greenville, they performed extra duty. Excellent service!

Room Tip: The room I stayed in on the second floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for all your kind words regarding your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. We will be sure and let the staff know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I am a Gold soon to be Diamond which means I eat alot in hotel restaurants. I actually look forward to eating at the HGI in Greenville. The waitress, Jill, I unbelivable. She is always efficient and professional, but makes me feel at home. The chef, Andrew, always does a little something special. I never order "exactly" whats on the menu. He always manages to make it a little something special. I asked for a side of vegetables tonight and got an amazing array of fresh sauteed veggies that would be at home in any high end restaurnt.
When you travel as much as I do, these things make a BIG difference.

Thank you HGI!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are happy you think so much of our restaurant here at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. Your nice comments concerning our team members will certainly be shared with them. Thank you for posting such a nice review and for your business. We look forward to your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

excellent Hotel close to most amenities staff is very friendly and accomodating highly reccomend hotel is a little hard to locate as it sits back off of the main road and needs a bigger sign. once you find it you will enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are glad to read you think our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville is an excellent hotel. Thank you for your time and for your business. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

The reviews are correct...this is a great hotel! We were in Greenville less than 24 hours and wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel is a short 10-15 mins from the airport and about 15 minutes from downtown Greenville.
The staff was welcoming and helpful greeting us with a warm smile upon arrival. The rooms and entire hotel were clean and inviting. Definitely will stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville and we are glad you think we are an excellent hotel. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
772 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Greenville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Address: 108 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenville
#2 Family Hotel in Greenville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off I-85 and I-385 and Woodruff Road, minutes away from the Shops at Greenridge and the Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research. Convenient access to everything Greenville, SC has to offer. Facilities/Services • 3,500 sq. ft. of flexible function space to accommodate up to 210 guests • Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel and in all meeting rooms • 120 guest rooms, 7 accessible rooms • 100% non-smoking hotel- $250 smoking charge fee applies • Garden Grille and Bar(R) serving breakfast and dinner • Pavilion Lounge • Evening room service • Outdoor pool and whirlpool • Workout facility . available for check-out • 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience mart • Complimentary 24-hour business center • Complimentary parking/Tesla Chargers in parking lot • Valet and self-laundry available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing