We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn to attend a wedding in Greenville. The staff is wonderful. The hotel room was large and had everything we needed. Love the mattress and pillows. It was very quiet and gave us a safe feeling. All the things to look for in a hotel. Lots of good shopping within a short distance. The only problem is the traffic on Woodruff Road is terrible. Our GPS did find a way around it most of the time.

Room Tip: All rooms are probably as quiet as ours that faced the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilynbphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience and enjoyed our location. Woodruff Road is an active location with even more great attractions coming our way in the very near future. Our goal is to deliver an outstanding experience to each guest, every stay. Thank you for letting us, and the trip advisor community, know that we met that goal. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the meantime, we wish you safe travels and much success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    162
    30
    14
    4
See reviews for
153
136
35
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is a nice, clean new property but the staff it what makes it! The front desk staff is very accommodating, the wait staff in the lobby breakfast area is wonderful and the bartender was equally friendly!
The rooms are clean and well appointed and prices are very reasonable. It's 15 minutes to downtown Greenville and very convenient to shopping and restaurants.
Our only slight complaint was that our room had a wet carpet odor...probably a minor leak that was repaired but hadn't had a chance to fully air out. Wasn't bad enough to ask for a move but I'm sure they'd have been very happy to move us had we asked.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleysparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to know that you had a great experience and enjoyed our location. Our goal is to deliver an outstanding experience to each guest, every stay. Thank you for letting us, and the trip advisor community, know that we met our goal. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the meantime, we wish you safe travels and much success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

After a screw-up by Expedia, I was left to find accommodations on my own on a weekend where nearly every decent hotel was booked. I'm so glad I found this Hilton Garden Inn. Good location, lots of nearby restaurants & shopping options. Very clean, friendly & professional staff, appeared to be very well managed. The room was spacious and comfortable and had a nice sized bathroom. My only complaint (no fault of the hotel) were the ladies in the adjoining room who obviously didn't realize it was after midnight or how loud they were talking. Otherwise, my stay was great. Looking forward to next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jd89703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Rep at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
On behalf of our owners and staff, thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you had difficulty with your original reservation, but very happy that we were available and able to welcome you as our guest. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel, staff and location and hope we can welcome you back soon. In the meantime, we wish you safe travels and much success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times and it's always been a pleasure. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable (with adjustable firmness) and the on-site food selection is good. It's also very close to lots of great shopping.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriJAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you had a good experience as our guest. Our goal is to deliver a great experience to every guest, every stay. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know. We value your business and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I was there on business in Greenville for the first time. Great staff and location (only 10 minutes from the airport). Snafu with my luggage at the airport and I thought the luggage would be delivered at 11:30 that night but the airline called and said that I had to pick it up at the airport before it closed at midnight! Exhausted and frustrated I called the front desk to see if I could quickly get a cab. They immediately called a complimentary car service to whisk me there and back! Now that's service!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nobaggagebetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you had a good experience as our guest. Our goal is to deliver a great experience to every guest, every stay. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know. We value your business and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great find as I will need to regularly travel to Greenville for business this year.
The location must be the closest I have stayed at were there are so many reasonable places to choose from to eat out within a 5 mins drive.
The hotel itself is relatively new, the staff are all very pleasant, the beds with their selectable firmness ensured a good nights sleep for both my wife and I.
A cooked to order breakfast with English style 'bangers' is always a good start to the day, I eat wheat bread, here the slices were so big they didnt fully fit in the toaster!
There are walled in smoking areas for those who need to indulge.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank UK_Expat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you had a good experience as our guest. Our goal is to deliver a great experience to every guest, every stay. An enthusiastic review is our greatest compliment. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know. We value your business and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a relatively new property, and is convenient to most places in and around Greenville. While it is not in the downtown area, it is close enough. Price-wise, it is hard to be for this solid performer (ie, cannot go wrong with this choice).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryLouPhelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you had a good experience as our guest. Our goal is to deliver a great experience to every guest, every stay. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know. We value your business and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
749 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Greenville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Address: 108 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenville
#2 Family Hotel in Greenville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off I-85 and I-385 and Woodruff Road, minutes away from the Shops at Greenridge and the Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research. Convenient access to everything Greenville, SC has to offer. Facilities/Services • 3,500 sq. ft. of flexible function space to accommodate up to 210 guests • Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel and in all meeting rooms • 120 guest rooms, 7 accessible rooms • 100% non-smoking hotel- $250 smoking charge fee applies • Garden Grille and Bar(R) serving breakfast and dinner • Pavilion Lounge • Evening room service • Outdoor pool and whirlpool • Workout facility . available for check-out • 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience mart • Complimentary 24-hour business center • Complimentary parking/Tesla Chargers in parking lot • Valet and self-laundry available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing