We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay with friendly staff”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

After looking the room rates "downtown" I decided to go with a place at half the price. I couldn't have made a better decision. This is a very nice hotel. Large clean modern rooms, comfortable lobby and a real restaurant. I got the "bed and breakfast special". For $5 more per night my wife and I got full hot breakfasts each morning.

The front desk staff and restaurant staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the interstate can have some highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a reivew of your recent stay with us. I am happy to see you had a good expereince and enjoyed our locaton. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Safe travels and happy holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    163
    31
    14
    4
See reviews for
157
137
36
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glendale Springs, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our room was beautiful and very clean. The staff was quite helpful in helping us to get a good place to park our long trailer. We ate at their restaurant and the food was very good. If you ever want to visit the BMW plant, this is a great place to hang your hat!! AND MOST IMPORTANT....when we departed, I accidentally left my ipad behind in the room! It was about 1/2 hour before I realized I had left it behind. But, sure enough, when I went back into the lobby, they had my ipad already in a bag with my name on it. That is a hotel with integrity! Thank you hotel staff!! I will be back!!

Room Tip: We were not in our room much during daylight hours so hard to judge about view but I always ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We appreciate you taking time to post a reivew of your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you had a good expereince and I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I came to town so I could fly home for a week. Their close to airport and they let me park my bus no charge. I left my laundry to be serviced, perfectly done. Needed transportation to airport they hired a shuttle service no charge to customer! Friendly, Clean, Jill the Jersey bar tender was awesome and every one needs to eat dinner here excellent menu and the chef goes out of his way to make it rite!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representatives at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for you kind review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please let us know. We wish you safe travels and much success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernalillo, NM
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We spent one night at this hotel. It is like new, very clean. The bed was comfortable and the room was fairly quiet. The next time we go there we will ask for a room away from the freeway. We ate at the restaurant and the food was good. It's nice not to have to drive to someplace else to eat after a long day's travel. Plus, you can get a martini! All in all, it was a very pleasant stay and the staff couldn't have been nicer. Will definitely stay there again. No free breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a room on the non-freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewMexicotraveler37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for you kind review. We are delighted to see that you had a good experinece with us. Earning your return business is the greatest compliment for us. We will see you again when you return to Greenville. We wish you safe travels and much success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parma, ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We booked this hotel by walking in and asking if they had availability. The customer service that this hotel provided to us was fantastic. We needed three nights but they only had two nights availability. They pretty much guaranteed that we would have a room the third night and said they would put us on a waiting list. We got the thrid night without a hitch. The hotel is very clean and the staff goes out of their way to greet you and make sure your needs are met. Jazz the front desk clerk was so helpful and friendly. She made us feel like we were the only customers at this hotel. The hotel was full for the weekend so we know we were not the only customer. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again. The location is great if you are staying in the Greenville area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsmilli95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you had a good experience from the moment you walked in and happy that we were able to get the third night for you. I know Jazz will be very excited to see that she made a difference and delivered a great experience to you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Clean, new, relatively good value. Great location near restaurants and shopping. 10 minutes from downtown.

Would highly recommend .

This hotel is 3 star quality, safe, and a step up from Hampton inn (sister hotel).

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frugal_traveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you had a good experience as our guest. It means so much to our team that you enthusiastically recommend our hotel to the trip advisor community. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the meantime we wish you safe travels and much success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I got to the Hilton garden around 1am after a very stressful day of delayed flights. I was greeted by two very nice ladies who were so upbeat and friendly even at that time of night. They got me checked in fast and offered a soda in place of my water from my Hilton honors. I was in dire need of a mt dew, my favorite, so I was thrilled! As always, the room was great, no problems. Breakfast was good the next morning. Only thing I wish was for coffee to be out a little earlier. If you have to be up early, it's nice to have some in the lobby waiting. However, around 5 am when I first came downstairs to work out, I asked heather about it at the desk and she went ahead and started a fresh pot before the breakfast crew came in. Her extra effort was much appreciated. I am always satisfied when staying at this hotel and would recommend it to any traveler. Thanks for such great service in a time when it's hard to find!

Room Tip: Get a room on front side, away from hwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
We really appreciate your kind reivew and enthusiasm for our hotel. I am delighted to see that our team took great care of you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. in the meantime we wish you safe travels and much success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
763 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Greenville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Address: 108 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenville
#2 Family Hotel in Greenville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off I-85 and I-385 and Woodruff Road, minutes away from the Shops at Greenridge and the Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research. Convenient access to everything Greenville, SC has to offer. Facilities/Services • 3,500 sq. ft. of flexible function space to accommodate up to 210 guests • Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel and in all meeting rooms • 120 guest rooms, 7 accessible rooms • 100% non-smoking hotel- $250 smoking charge fee applies • Garden Grille and Bar(R) serving breakfast and dinner • Pavilion Lounge • Evening room service • Outdoor pool and whirlpool • Workout facility . available for check-out • 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience mart • Complimentary 24-hour business center • Complimentary parking/Tesla Chargers in parking lot • Valet and self-laundry available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing