We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, specifically Jill the bartender in the evenings.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great staff, specifically Jill the bartender in the evenings.”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Jill was the most amazing bartender. Amazing customer service. A chose to spend nights ATT the hotel bar instead of local bars BC she was great and so hospitable. it's the reason I will stay at this hotel for all future business trips.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelbysdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    155
    28
    14
    4
See reviews for
149
134
34
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This hotel is clean, modern, and the staff is amazing! All of the staff have smiles on their faces and take pride in this hotel! There is a nice outdoor pool and a lounge area. Our bartender was Jill and she was more than accommodating! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hideeho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. I am delighted to see that you had a good experience as our guest. Our goal is to deliver an outstanding experience to each guest, every stay. The best compliment we can get is an enthusiastic trip advisor review. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My daughter and I were sooo pleased with this hotel!! It's so nice to walk into a hotel room and immediately know that it's clean. LOVED the beds :) We were able to adjust the firmness to our liking. I have to say that it was probably the cleanest room I've ever stayed in. Though I prefer the way breakfast is served at the Hilton in Knoxville, Tennessee, I have no complaints about this one. The food was hot and delicious. If you are considering this hotel, you will not be disappointed. The ONLY thing you will regret is not being able to bring their bed home with you. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you so much for posting a reivew or your recent stay with us. We are so happy to know that you "love" the hotel as much as we do. Our team is dedicated to delivering outstanding experiences to each guest, every stay. If you are interested in learning how you CAN take home a Garden Sleep Sytem bed for yourself please let us know and we will be happy to point you in the right direction. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

This hotel exceeded my expectations. It was packed, but the noise did not carry through the walls. The lobby was inviting and comfortable and the breakfasts were top notch. For the price, this was a bargain. I would have paid 20% more to stay here. They have a full satisfaction guarantee and when one of the members of my group had minor trouble with his bathroom, the hotel comped his room. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MplsJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you very much for your enthusiastic review of our hotel. I am thrilled to see that you found our hotel to be an extraordinary value. We do believe that you can deliver outstanding service at any price point if you stay committed to putting the guest experience first. Our team will be very happy to know they made a difference. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. In the meantime, we wish you safe travels and much success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

from the moment i pulled into the parking lot of the hilton garden inn in greenville, sc, i knew i was in for a nice experience. each employee i encountered at the front desk was helpful, talkative, friendly, and polite. the cooked-to-order breakfast was fantastic. the pool and spa area was clean and well-kept, with plenty of clean towels at each visit available. the room was updated, CLEAN, and comfortable. i just can't say enough good about this place. highly recommended, and easy access to downtown, i-85, and a great shopping and dining area just across the way.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. I am delighted to see that you had a good experience as our guest. Our goal is to deliver an outstanding experience to each guest, every stay. The best compliment we can get is an enthusiastic trip advisor review. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband and I had a great time at this hotel. We were celebrating my birthday with a night away from the kids. From the minute we arrived, we were greeted with smiling faces and helpful staff. From the concierge to the chef to the wait staff. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful stay. And the hotel itself is nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We will definitely go back!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altheia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Happy Birthday. Thank you for celebrating with us. I am happy to see that you had a good experience as our guests. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night but we were very pleased. I've always been satisfied with hilton garden's quality but I believe this location is a step up. The staff was friendly and courtesy. The rooms and hotel were clean and up to date. The beds were wonderful. They were like a sleep number bed. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
We appreciate your kind review! I am happy to see that you had a good experience with us. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know. We vaule your business and your feedback. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
2.7 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#13 of 64 in Greenville
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Greenville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Address: 108 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenville
#2 Family Hotel in Greenville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off I-85 and I-385 and Woodruff Road, minutes away from the Shops at Greenridge and the Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research. Convenient access to everything Greenville, SC has to offer. Facilities/Services • 3,500 sq. ft. of flexible function space to accommodate up to 210 guests • Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel and in all meeting rooms • 120 guest rooms, 7 accessible rooms • 100% non-smoking hotel- $250 smoking charge fee applies • Garden Grille and Bar(R) serving breakfast and dinner • Pavilion Lounge • Evening room service • Outdoor pool and whirlpool • Workout facility . available for check-out • 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience mart • Complimentary 24-hour business center • Complimentary parking/Tesla Chargers in parking lot • Valet and self-laundry available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing