We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Greenville
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
164
39
8
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
164
39
8
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking great location short blocks main street greenville downtown falls park within walking distance breakfast each morning valet service hotel breakfast the hotel is clean per day awesome staff great place to stay wonderful hotel enjoyed my stay southern hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 221 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Good place in perfect location. The breakfast can be better as other Hyatt place but still good enough. Costumer service is just ok, can be improved but was ok. The location is perfect, you can walk to everywhere you want around town.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank robertlinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide41755951286, Manager at Hyatt Place Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback on our property! We appreciate your feedback so we can better serve our guests in the future! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Staff was great and hotel was beautiful! Expected a mini breakfast; but received a nice full breakfast! Valet parking; very fancy hotel from what we are used to! We really enjoyed our stay! And will be visiting more Hyatt Place’s in the future!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank vanessafelts1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide41755951286, Manager at Hyatt Place Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you for your feedback on our property! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt. It was in the middle of downtown and close to everything. I stayed just one night with my girlfriend as we searched for apartments and it was a nice getaway. The room was immaculate and the service we received was great! Simone served us some drinks and we talked with her for awhile as we relaxed: wonderful conversation. Valet parking was $20 and for one night it was well worth the money. Definitely will come back!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank noahbradley2684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide41755951286, Manager at Hyatt Place Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you for your feedback on our property! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to share your kind comments with our staff and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Place is clean and is brand new! Great location. What makes this place amazing is the people that serve you! Rosalind, Reggie, Patrice & aleya! Everyone is so friendly, they make you feel like family. Hyatt should be proud to have such an amazing team! I’ve been in the hospitality business for over 40 years and value great team members, Ron Hill

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LCH076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide41755951286, Manager at Hyatt Place Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you for your feedback on our property! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team took such great care of you! I will be sure to share your kind comments with our staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Greenville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

My stay was mostly pleasant, except for the two service techs banging on my door an hour before checkout to test fire alarms. I did not allow them in, but heard the alarms in adjacent rooms being tested, which was disturbing.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank curtgranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide41755951286, Manager at Hyatt Place Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Thank you for your feedback on our property! We do apologize for the inconvenience regarding our annual fire alarm testing. We can assure this only happens once a year and we do our best to not inconvenience our guests. We do hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Greenville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews