We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good healthy snack but not a place to hang out”
Review of Blueberry Frog

Blueberry Frog
Ranked #14 of 31 Dessert in Greenville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good healthy snack but not a place to hang out”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Went here with my friends on a Sunday afternoon to get a healthy snack. I ordered their chocolate yogurt. It was very tasty. The service here is not very friendly and hasn't been the few times I have stopped in. The seating area is not very comfortable but for long enough to eat a yogurt you can handle it. Since the taste is great I give them a decent rating. Could really be a gem in a busy part of town if decor was updated and seating area was more comfortable.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adcoxba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Really, it's hard to say a lot about fo-yo, but this place is the best! The flavors are amazing (feel free to ask for a sample). The smoothies are wonderful. Many of fun mix-ins. Friendly staff. Great experiences. Will be back.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eburns7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I've been to plenty of frozen yogurt places and this is not a good one. The flavor was not good. Disappointing!

  • Visited August 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trippin24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, SC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best fro-yo around”
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Blueberry frog's frozen yogurt is the creation of the owner I believe and has a distinctive taste. My favorite is the plain flavor. I definitely prefer the flavor at blueberry frog vs. other chain stores. They don't have quite as many toppings as yogurt mountain but I think y.m. has an excessive amount. You get 3 toppings which has always been plenty for me. Absolutely delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Loved the fresh organic yogurt,and all the mix ins were fresh too.I had blueberry yogurt with strawberries and almonds.it was great.the atmosphere is nice too,right by falls park in a historic building,but with modern furniture and wall art.very nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dylankayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blueberry Frog also viewed

 
 
Greenville, SC
Greenville, SC
 

Been to Blueberry Frog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing