We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Martini yum” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lazy Goat

The Lazy Goat
Reserve with OpenTable
The Lazy Goat is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 900 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Camperdown St
Description: The Lazy Goat is a Mediterranean-themed restaurant with a menu featuring global influences from Spain, Morocco, Italy, France, Greece, Africa and the Middle East and a relaxed atmosphere where taking the time to "linger and share" is encouraged. The diverse menu was created to accommodate a variety of diner preferences with meat & cheese plates, small plates to “graze and nibble,” and main dishes. Guests are invited to take their time while "trying a little bit of that and a little bit of that" or a "whole lot of whatever they like".
long pine key fl
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Martini yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great Martini Staff was friendly and evfficient
Appetizers of cheese and meat served on a special tray were very nice

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    220
    95
    32
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not worth the cost”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

While the atmosphere and decor are nice, the service was awful, and food was mediocre. I had a reservation made and we weren't seated until 30min after. It took another 20min ti get a waiter and another 20min after to receive drinks. The martinis were very weak and half filled. After asking the waiter to fill it up he was very rude and snobby. I honestly don't know how or why this place is so overpriced for the below average service you will receive. Went for my bday and I won't be back.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LMilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view with excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stumbled across the Lazy Goat while exploring Greenville for the first time during a romantic weekend getaway. This place has so many seating options for many types of atmosphere. We ate on the patio overlooking the river. I could go on and on about the view - it truly is the best place for lunch with a view.

The food was fantastic - we had the Italian Grilled Cheese and the Lamb Burguesa. Both were excellent. The service was prompt and polite. Nothing but high marks.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best terrace in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

On my top 3 in greenville. The Lazy goat offer a very nice choice of mediteranean cuisine with very good fish, salads and starters. This place offer a variety of choice for those who like to eat healthy food. The terrasse has a view on the reedy and is ideally located to enjoy the evening and the music when there is music in the park. You should book a table as it's usually full.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JFdeWoluwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for an impressive party!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Made reservations here for a wedding rehearsal dinner. Had the Falls Room with floor to ceiling glass overlooking the river and park. Was a super place and the perfect size for our group! My only complaint is that I wasn't sure who was in charge. A woman met us at the door and showed us in then promptly disappeared. I had a few questions and had to ask several of the wait staff who then went to find someone who knew the answer. It was a little confusing at first but once we got rolling everything went smoothly. We brought our own centerpieces and table decorations. Fall flowers looked great on the chocolate brown tablecloths.

The food was amazing and we got lots of compliments the next day. Everyone's favorite were the goat cheese and honey appetizers. The Greek mac & cheese was also a hit. We had it set up buffet style, that way people could get seconds - and they did! Desserts were also popular - try them all!

The wait staff were helpful and attentive. They even packed up the left overs for us to take home - yum!! They let us arrange a ticket system for the bar and the total bill was very reasonable. Book early!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Myquest55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lazy Goat also viewed

 

Been to The Lazy Goat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing