We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Millenium
Ranked #47 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Nice comfortable room and clean bedding. We enjoyed our stay. Room was fine for an overnight, but a little worn, especially the rug. pulled away from the wall in places and a few strands missing near the bed. Clean and comfortable, however. We would stay again if traveling this direction. Front desk staff very nice and helpful with dinner directions, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben D, Manager at Rodeway Inn Millenium, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We are working on updating all the areas of the hotel, and you spotlighted one, our carpets. We keep them very clean, but they are getting slighly worn from all of our great guests like you. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 107 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Greenville after helping family move. Comfort Inn was perfect for us. Heather, at front desk, was helpful and pleasant in person and on the phone. The beds, pillows and comforter were comfortable and cozy. Woke up refreshed and ready for day two of the move.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank RL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben D, Manager at Rodeway Inn Millenium, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am glad you noticed our new bedding. We just upgraded our comforters and our pillows. For our pillows, we now offer firm and soft pillows in every room, that way you have what suits you best. Hope when your back in town you stay with us again.
Ben Duke
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is an old hotel that's had a few facelifts. It is what I'd call a "working man's" hotel. This is not a good location for families on vacation. It might be ok for a quick night on the road, but I definitely would not stay at this location if I was vacationing in the area.
The staff were very nice. No time waiting to get checked in. Parking was very adequate, but getting into and out of hotel onto the main road was a challenge.
I liked the room. Very clean. Great internet and TV. Shower was very good and lighting was good. I originally had this rated to average, but changed to "very good" because it was very good for what I needed at the time. I would stay here again if on this side of town for business. Great price.
The one thing that I really did not like was having to hear the breakfast area workers disdain for one of our former President. It's OK if you have your political view, just keep it to yourself while I'm trying to eat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben D, Manager at Rodeway Inn Millenium, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for complimenting our cleanliness, friendliness, and our internet/TV's. Yes we are an older property, but we constantly upgrade to keep the rooms in the best condition for our guests. We do cater to a lot of construction workers during the week, but that's because they understand the great value of our property. For the "great price" you mentioned you get more than you pay for. We are family and pet friendly as well.. We thank you again for your insight, and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

we stayed there in sept.,and got the room cheaper by walking in and asking, then if we booked online.Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.Rooms need some updating but were very clean and comfortable.Free breakfast was hot and good choices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snewfie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here because i was attending an event being held here.Front desk was very helpful and nice ,check in with no waiting or problems.room appeared to be clean until i went into the bathroom , the floor matt towell had fresh dirty spots on it ,it was actually damp,the travel lotion that they put in the bathroom had been used, the bottle was at the halfway mark and the to wasnt even screwed back on properly to even make me think it was new.the comforter and sheets were clean, it was very quiet which was a plus.breakfast could of been better, but all and all it was ok,would only go back if it was a one night stay and whatever i was attending was at that hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel was just a pit stop leaving the Clemson vs Georgia game back in August since everything close to Clemson had been sold out for months. The hotel had a weird entrance from off the main road (between car dealerships) but plenty of parking. No wait time while trying to check in and more than one entrance on the sides of the building that made it easy to get to the closest set of elevators. Room was clean and stocked and housekeeping was readily available. Would stay here again if Im ever in the Greenville area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss_JHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Booked here by GWRRA for Goldwing Motorcycle Convention, (Wing Ding). Location handy, but entry drive not handy, especially with a 18 wheeler parked in it. Room was good, but I had to have the bed comforter changed out, (blood stains on it), and the replacement had burn holes in it. But other than that, it was a good stay. It was pet friendly, which we needed. This comfort inn is getting a little old, and not as nice as the other Comfort Suites we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RVMcClure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenville
Red Roof Inn Greenville
#49 of 64 in Greenville
117 reviews
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#38 of 64 in Greenville
104 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#48 of 64 in Greenville
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
2.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
2.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Millenium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Millenium

Address: 2756 Laurens Rd, Greenville, SC 29607 (Formerly Comfort Inn Millennium)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $50 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Millenium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-85 exit 48B. 10-15 minutes from downtown. Minutes from Haywood Mall and the shops at Greenridge. 117 rooms interior corridor property, PET FRIENDLY! Close to business district, shopping and restaurants. Full Breakfast in the mornings. Outdoor pool with gazebo for cookouts. AAA, AARP, Government, Corporate, Weekly, CLC, and Group Rates. We have a 3000sq ft ballroom for weddings, rehearsal dinners, Christmas parties, 750sq ft meeting room for corporate meetings, training, and seminars, 700sq ft meeting room for business after hours events, parties, and get togethers. Manager's Reception on Wednesday Evenings, free food and drinks for guests. Overall, wonderful Hotel for the price and value you receive. Great Hospitable Staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Millenium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Millennium Hotel Greenville
Comfort Inn Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing