We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling for wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Millenium
Ranked #47 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here while in town for a wedding. The rooms were great. Very comfy beds and a great breakfast. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again for sure if I am back in the Greenville area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinoskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 110 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have stayed here once and put up family here several times.
Nice hotel, clean, good staff.
I checked out before the breakfast so I cant comment.
The pool area was nice and meeting rooms were more than adequate.
Good location but hard to find.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKWare2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We checked in for one night...and the lady at the front Heather Robertson was very attentive.. she called after we got to the room to make sure the room was good and there were No problems and then called b4 she left for her shift to make sure that we was OK...thank u it was a great place and I would recommend and stay again! PS. The bed is so comfortable, but could use thicker pillows and shower mats..I almost fell in shower..buy overall great!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moms4peas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The location was the biggest drawback. Though convenient from I-85, the hotel is located in the middle of motor mile (so if you're looking for a new car...this is your place) and is behind a vacant (at the time) car dealership. The halls were dimly lit and the public areas were showing their age. My first impression was "I don't feel comfortable here". BUT... folks were nice, the room comfortable and the bed/linens excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We unexpectedly had to get a room while in Greenville, SC. The staff and the owners were just excellent to deal with. We arrived at our room late into the night. There was an event going on in one the ball rooms with music that I could hear from our room. When I mentioned the music to the gentleman at the front desk, he addressed it immediately. We all slept well. Although we missed breakfast due to sleeping late, the smell and aromas of grits, eggs, bacon and everything else, was just wonderful. As we were checking out, our young granddaughters wanted juice and muffins. Again, the nice gentleman at the front desk kindly gave the some. It was a perfect stay for us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Velma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have stayed here several times in the past. Hotel has been upgraded with new furniture and bed linens. Employees are bright and happy, always willing to help with anything you need. We come with our dogs for the AKC show. Our dogs are given a "doggie bag" of treats upon arrival. I like the attention to details.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuxpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Millenium, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about our property. We strive everyday to make this a more comfortable place for all travelers, and it is great to hear that our hard work is paying off. We enjoyed having you stay at our property and we hope to see you back again in the near future.
Ben Duke
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here during a transition period and found the property and staff excellent. Breakfast was amazing and staff always greeted you friendly...the room service was good, though it seemed to be since we were weekly stayers, a little bit not a priority, however, when requested things were resolved and taken care of. Coffee, popcorn always available....elevator always worked, the gazebo near the pool was nice place to relax and smoke since my room was nonsmoking...however when the rain came, it came hard and they ended up having to shut that area down and do construction...the tarps/canopy need repair because when it rained you had to smoke outside, they were all leaking at all entrances, ended up smoking out front where it was allowed. They gave us a really good rate and made us feel comfortable at Comfort Inn and Suites on Laurens Rd. greenville, convenient to many places to eat and shop and commute...

Room Tip: rooms near elevator and stairs convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HHLovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenville
Red Roof Inn Greenville
#49 of 64 in Greenville
119 reviews
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#43 of 64 in Greenville
106 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
2.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville Central
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#48 of 64 in Greenville
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Millenium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Millenium

Address: 2756 Laurens Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-3820 (Formerly Comfort Inn Millennium)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $50 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Millenium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-85 exit 48B. 10-15 minutes from downtown. Minutes from Haywood Mall and the shops at Greenridge. 117 rooms interior corridor property, PET FRIENDLY! Close to business district, shopping and restaurants. Full Breakfast in the mornings. Outdoor pool with gazebo for cookouts. AAA, AARP, Government, Corporate, Weekly, CLC, and Group Rates. We have a 3000sq ft ballroom for weddings, rehearsal dinners, Christmas parties, 750sq ft meeting room for corporate meetings, training, and seminars, 700sq ft meeting room for business after hours events, parties, and get togethers. Manager's Reception on Wednesday Evenings, free food and drinks for guests. Overall, wonderful Hotel for the price and value you receive. Great Hospitable Staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Millenium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Millennium Hotel Greenville
Comfort Inn Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing