We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Millennium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Millennium
Ranked #45 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have stayed here once and put up family here several times.
Nice hotel, clean, good staff.
I checked out before the breakfast so I cant comment.
The pool area was nice and meeting rooms were more than adequate.
Good location but hard to find.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TKWare2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    29
    17
    11
    15
See reviews for
20
19
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We checked in for one night...and the lady at the front Heather Robertson was very attentive.. she called after we got to the room to make sure the room was good and there were No problems and then called b4 she left for her shift to make sure that we was OK...thank u it was a great place and I would recommend and stay again! PS. The bed is so comfortable, but could use thicker pillows and shower mats..I almost fell in shower..buy overall great!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moms4peas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The location was the biggest drawback. Though convenient from I-85, the hotel is located in the middle of motor mile (so if you're looking for a new car...this is your place) and is behind a vacant (at the time) car dealership. The halls were dimly lit and the public areas were showing their age. My first impression was "I don't feel comfortable here". BUT... folks were nice, the room comfortable and the bed/linens excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wylie, South Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We unexpectedly had to get a room while in Greenville, SC. The staff and the owners were just excellent to deal with. We arrived at our room late into the night. There was an event going on in one the ball rooms with music that I could hear from our room. When I mentioned the music to the gentleman at the front desk, he addressed it immediately. We all slept well. Although we missed breakfast due to sleeping late, the smell and aromas of grits, eggs, bacon and everything else, was just wonderful. As we were checking out, our young granddaughters wanted juice and muffins. Again, the nice gentleman at the front desk kindly gave the some. It was a perfect stay for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Velma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have stayed here several times in the past. Hotel has been upgraded with new furniture and bed linens. Employees are bright and happy, always willing to help with anything you need. We come with our dogs for the AKC show. Our dogs are given a "doggie bag" of treats upon arrival. I like the attention to details.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tuxpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Millennium, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our property. We strive everyday to make this a more comfortable place for all travelers, and it is great to hear that our hard work is paying off. We enjoyed having you stay at our property and we hope to see you back again in the near future.
Ben Duke
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here during a transition period and found the property and staff excellent. Breakfast was amazing and staff always greeted you friendly...the room service was good, though it seemed to be since we were weekly stayers, a little bit not a priority, however, when requested things were resolved and taken care of. Coffee, popcorn always available....elevator always worked, the gazebo near the pool was nice place to relax and smoke since my room was nonsmoking...however when the rain came, it came hard and they ended up having to shut that area down and do construction...the tarps/canopy need repair because when it rained you had to smoke outside, they were all leaking at all entrances, ended up smoking out front where it was allowed. They gave us a really good rate and made us feel comfortable at Comfort Inn and Suites on Laurens Rd. greenville, convenient to many places to eat and shop and commute...

Room Tip: rooms near elevator and stairs convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HHLovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I'm a female Class A CDL holder (truck driver) whom upon experiencing an unfortunately dangerous situation with a male mentor/trainer, decided to take a break and breather before heading back out OTR (Over the Road). I asked a male relative to drive me to safe, decent, clean - affordable - lodging and was brought to Comfort Inn Millennium.

Approaching the facility, I took immediate notice of it's semi-secluded location as well as the close proximity to Interstate 85. Luggage transfer carts are presented at first entrance and the lobby and front desk areas are kept emaculately clean. Registration/Check in is a breeze at less than five minutes with cordial, pleasantly friendly and knowledgeable - extremely accommodating - staff. Security cameras are strategically positioned throughout the facility to ensure safety. House keeping is thoroughly attentive honoring guest requests and the suites are furnished with nice decor and quality appliances (microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker). But most importantly are the deluxe king sized sleepers dressed in heavenly plush bedding! The beds are amazingly comfortable and I've slept like a Queen!

Also, the walls provide adequate sound buffer between guest suites for a sound day/night of rest and the continental breakfast offered daily from 6:00 - 9:30 AM is quite substantial; waffles, hot eggs, bacon, grits, fat free yogurt, dry cereal & milk, oatmeal, fresh fruit, fruit juice, coffees and teas. At a nightly rate of $54.95 ($60.45 tax included), Comfort Inn Millennium offers a fantastic stay and is well worth the price!

Room Tip: Rooms 202 & 303 (2nd & 3rd floor) are located close by the elevator which is great for large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenville
Red Roof Inn Greenville
#47 of 64 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#42 of 64 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville
WoodSpring Suites Greenville
#40 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#48 of 64 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Millennium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Millennium

Property: Comfort Inn Millennium
Address: 2756 Laurens Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Millennium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-85 exit 48B. 10-15 minutes from downtown. Minutes from Haywood Mall and the shops at Greenridge. 117 rooms interior corridor property, PET FRIENDLY! Close to business district, shopping and restaurants. Full Breakfast in the mornings. Outdoor pool with gazebo for cookouts. AAA, AARP, Government, Corporate, Weekly, CLC, and Group Rates. We have a 3000sq ft ballroom for weddings, rehearsal dinners, Christmas parties, 750sq ft meeting room for corporate meetings, training, and seminars, 700sq ft meeting room for business after hours events, parties, and get togethers. Manager's Reception on Wednesday Evenings, free food and drinks for guests. Overall, wonderful Hotel for the price and value you receive. Great Hospitable Staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Millennium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Millennium Hotel Greenville
Comfort Inn Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing