We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent employees, owner that cares about customer experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Millenium
Ranked #46 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent employees, owner that cares about customer experience.”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have stayed here several times in the past. Hotel has been upgraded with new furniture and bed linens. Employees are bright and happy, always willing to help with anything you need. We come with our dogs for the AKC show. Our dogs are given a "doggie bag" of treats upon arrival. I like the attention to details.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuxpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Millenium, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our property. We strive everyday to make this a more comfortable place for all travelers, and it is great to hear that our hard work is paying off. We enjoyed having you stay at our property and we hope to see you back again in the near future.
Ben Duke
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    29
    17
    12
    16
See reviews for
20
19
10
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here during a transition period and found the property and staff excellent. Breakfast was amazing and staff always greeted you friendly...the room service was good, though it seemed to be since we were weekly stayers, a little bit not a priority, however, when requested things were resolved and taken care of. Coffee, popcorn always available....elevator always worked, the gazebo near the pool was nice place to relax and smoke since my room was nonsmoking...however when the rain came, it came hard and they ended up having to shut that area down and do construction...the tarps/canopy need repair because when it rained you had to smoke outside, they were all leaking at all entrances, ended up smoking out front where it was allowed. They gave us a really good rate and made us feel comfortable at Comfort Inn and Suites on Laurens Rd. greenville, convenient to many places to eat and shop and commute...

Room Tip: rooms near elevator and stairs convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HHLovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I'm a female Class A CDL holder (truck driver) whom upon experiencing an unfortunately dangerous situation with a male mentor/trainer, decided to take a break and breather before heading back out OTR (Over the Road). I asked a male relative to drive me to safe, decent, clean - affordable - lodging and was brought to Comfort Inn Millennium.

Approaching the facility, I took immediate notice of it's semi-secluded location as well as the close proximity to Interstate 85. Luggage transfer carts are presented at first entrance and the lobby and front desk areas are kept emaculately clean. Registration/Check in is a breeze at less than five minutes with cordial, pleasantly friendly and knowledgeable - extremely accommodating - staff. Security cameras are strategically positioned throughout the facility to ensure safety. House keeping is thoroughly attentive honoring guest requests and the suites are furnished with nice decor and quality appliances (microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker). But most importantly are the deluxe king sized sleepers dressed in heavenly plush bedding! The beds are amazingly comfortable and I've slept like a Queen!

Also, the walls provide adequate sound buffer between guest suites for a sound day/night of rest and the continental breakfast offered daily from 6:00 - 9:30 AM is quite substantial; waffles, hot eggs, bacon, grits, fat free yogurt, dry cereal & milk, oatmeal, fresh fruit, fruit juice, coffees and teas. At a nightly rate of $54.95 ($60.45 tax included), Comfort Inn Millennium offers a fantastic stay and is well worth the price!

Room Tip: Rooms 202 & 303 (2nd & 3rd floor) are located close by the elevator which is great for large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Mostly the motels we have stayed in that are pet friendly and value priced are not very comfortable. Once we found the entrance (a bit tricky as it is wedged in between 2 large car dealerships), we were delighted with the luxuriously soft king sized bed, the large refrigerator and the fact that we were not relegated to a dirty "dog section" of the motel. Our little chihuahua thinks she is anything but a dog and goes crazy when she comes in contact with large pets.

The free continental breakfast buffet was another pleasant surprise. It included bacon and eggs, waffles, fruit, whole wheat bread along with the more typical "free breakfast" offerings.

We will return whenever a family visit takes us to Greenville.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentineandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

my husband and I, enjoyed staying at the comfort inn millennium. the employees was so friendly and helpful. the bed was so soft, and bacon and eggs for breakfast.... we have told some friends about our experience. they were excited, and want to come with us next time. so thank you so very much. we will be back again, very soon...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I booked the room by phone four days out with no problem. I arrived for check-in at 3pm. One front desk clerk was on duty. The housekeeping staff was clocking out. The manager stopped one of them before she got out of the door and asked who'd cleaned up a certain room. He advised her that he'd checked it & it wasn't clean. She huffed & puffed but returned to tend to it. When we opened the door to our assigned room, someone's belongings were already there. We informed front desk that the room was already occupied. She was frustrated by that, having been told it was ready. She checked the next room herself before assigning us the key. It was unoccupied. We checked in. Prior reviews suggest that renovations have been in progress since last summer (6 mos. ago). The lobby is decent as is the breakfast room. The hallways, especially those leading ot the private event area, were in need of a good vacuum, wipe down and paint job. The repairs/renovations in our guest room were of very poor quality. Caulk over rust and mold, spray filler over exposed holes, dingy toilet seat, etc. The dust behind the bed was atrocious (discovered it while looking for an outlet). Heat worked fine & hot water too. Electrical outlet in restroom had a short, so hotel blow dryer worked intermittently and only for short bursts at a time. Finally used my own blowdryer but from an outlet in the guest room. The bedding appeared clean and mattresses are tolerable for a one nighter. The bed springs are loud and I noticed that just from swinging my overnight bag onto the bed...so you can just imagine the noise of putting yourself there. Consider it a given that you will hear most hallway traffic and plan accordingly (earphones or turn up the tv) if that's going to bother you. Speaking of tvs, they are older models (no flat tvs) and that was the consistent report from several friends also staying. Moreover, cable channels are limited. The trade-off, perhaps, is that internet worked well and it was free! We were guests for an on-site event, since our choosing the hotel. There was a police presence in the parking lot (maybe the management has done this in response to previous complaints about noise or on-site drinking), and it was good to see that an effort was made. As far as we know, this family-friendly event generated no complaints. During our stay, we shopped at Bi-Lo (grocery store) and ate at the Olive Garden, both of which are a one-minute drive up the street in a shopping center. We did not eat the complimentary breakfast buffet, but we sat and chatted with several friends who did. We heard no complaints. We opted to eat one exit up the highway at Cracker Barrel. Checkout was smooth and easy and we were accurately charged. The manager was present in the lobby the morning of check out as well. Although this hotel is below the standard of hotel that we would normally book, we benefited from the convenience of staying on-site for the event. Besides that, everyone kept saying "it's only for one night" and truth is, we survived! I saw nothing indicating that staff live on property or that unsavory activities occur here. Again, the presence of management and security surely helped! Now, if they can get proper maintenance, renovations and upgrades, they might stand a chance of future success.

Room Tip: Our first floor room was convenient and faced the interior pool, courtyard. You will hear hallways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanantonio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Manager over Charged me my stay, right when I Checked in.. I paid cash But he also charged my credit card> I thought it was wierd when he swiped it twice.. sure enough when I checked my account he did.. He wanted me to wait 10 days to refund the money!!! Rooms are small.. They don,t clean them.. Same nasty breakfeast everyday!!! The Breakfast lady is rude with everyone!!!! Bad stay would'nt stay again!!

Room Tip: Be careful with the sneaky manager!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben D, Manager at Rodeway Inn Millenium, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Chris i am very sorry you were not happy with your stay. We informed you on checkin however that with cash payment on a room our policy is to hold a CC for incidentals. We further explained how the daily room charges would pend, the charges authorize to validate ability to pay, for 4-7 business days. We never issued a refund because your cards were never charged. We hope you give our property another chance when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenville
Red Roof Inn Greenville
#49 of 64 in Greenville
117 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
2.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#42 of 64 in Greenville
97 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#48 of 64 in Greenville
431 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 64 in Greenville
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Millenium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Millenium

Property: Rodeway Inn Millenium
Address: 2756 Laurens Rd, Greenville, SC 29607 (Formerly Comfort Inn Millennium)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Millenium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-85 exit 48B. 10-15 minutes from downtown. Minutes from Haywood Mall and the shops at Greenridge. 117 rooms interior corridor property, PET FRIENDLY! Close to business district, shopping and restaurants. Full Breakfast in the mornings. Outdoor pool with gazebo for cookouts. AAA, AARP, Government, Corporate, Weekly, CLC, and Group Rates. We have a 3000sq ft ballroom for weddings, rehearsal dinners, Christmas parties, 750sq ft meeting room for corporate meetings, training, and seminars, 700sq ft meeting room for business after hours events, parties, and get togethers. Manager's Reception on Wednesday Evenings, free food and drinks for guests. Overall, wonderful Hotel for the price and value you receive. Great Hospitable Staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Millenium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Millennium Hotel Greenville
Comfort Inn Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing