We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gelato”

Luna Rosa Gelato Cafe
Ranked #1 of 33 Dessert in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
238 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Gelato”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stopped by after dinner for gelato. Best gelato in town, great choices and friendly staff. Plenty of samples, I finally choose caramel - great choice.
Will definitely return often

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MilesL44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    85
    21
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome Gelato But A Little Expensive”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This cafe is nicely furnish and has a comfortable friendly atmosphere. They have many varieties and choices. The gelato is made fresh every morning and is extremely delicious. If your in the area, stop by and enjoy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious Panini Sandwiches!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Luna Rosa is a wonderful little cafe in downtown Greenville! Even though the place is known for their homemade Gelato, their grilled panini sandwiches and salads are delicious!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
319 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great gelato”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is a neat little restaurant on a side street just off of Main St. They serve panini's, salads and the best gelato. I took my daughter a few weeks ago. The gelato here is a good is you can get without going to a big city.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjswansona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Healthy Eats!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

During our family road trip in April, we were tired of fast food and unhealthy options. We stopped in Greenville and found Luna Rosa. We were delighted to have healthy choices and great hospitality with Jose and his adorable daughter, Mia. I was so impressed that I took our pictures from Luna Rosa and used them on my television show for the taping of my segment on Family Travel! I would highly recommend a trip to Luna Rosa Gelato Café for anyone either living in Greenville or just passing through. Thanks Jose and Mia! Cathy McCarthy, CNC - Believe InYou Health & Wellness, Stamford, CT (Focus on Family television show Host).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BelieveInYou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Rosa Gelato Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Luna Rosa Gelato Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing