We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”

Luna Rosa Gelato Cafe
Ranked #1 of 31 Dessert in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
94 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Enjoyed our paninis at lunch as well as the gelato. Good food and friendly staff. Great experience. Will be back!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    85
    20
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Am I in Italy?? Might as well be.....fabulous gelato! Everytime we are in Greenville, we make it a point to stop.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“They need to franchise!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Clean and modern atmosphere with a very friendly staff. Gelato samples were given with our lunch and we went every day for the next three days to endulge. Pesto pizza with chicken was fantastic. A 5-Star experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blynnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
328 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Amazing dessert and less calories than ice cream - who knew?”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stopped by Luna Rosa Gelato Cafefor dessert after an amazing dinner at The Trappe Door Saturday night.
First off - let me start by saying they have some of the most divine flavors of gelato we have ever experienced! An amazing selection and each one is more amazing than the next.
Had a Caramel by the Sea that was too die for!
Has a party of 4 and each of us LOVED our selection!
They will let you sample til you find a flavor you love!
Check it out the next time you are downtown!
And - they informed us that their gelato has less fat and calories than ice cream - who knew???

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kbamomofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Gelato in Greenville SC!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My wife and I have been to Italy a couple of times and loved the Gelato. She had the Chocolate with Tiramasu and I had the Chocolate with Mocha Crunch. It is so smooth and rich - just like in Italy. The service is great and they let you taste any flavor until you find what you like. It is a little pricey but it is much cheaper than a flight to Italy!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Rosa Gelato Cafe also viewed

 
Greenville, SC
 

Been to Luna Rosa Gelato Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing