We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Nearby Hotels
$114
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$76
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
78
61
32
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
61
32
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkey baconcomplete remodelgreat hidden gemfront deskmarriott rewardsmobile appan early flightsoftball tournamentyogurt parfaitcinnamon rollsroom was cleanboiled eggssink areahot and cold itemsbottled watermicrowave and fridgequiet location
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 192 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2010

This hotel was a great value! It was a clean, well-kept property. The best part was probably the staff. They were very accomodating to all of my requests. Also had a nice selection of restaurants and shops close by. I will definitely be stopping there again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyetsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

but this hotel is ready for some updating. We needed something close to the airport so this worked well, just not up to the standards that I expect from a Marriott property.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Dirty Rooms & outdated TV's give this Hotel a failing grade.

Location, Breakfast & staff are just OK, but the rooms need a serious cleaning, Pet hair and other debris was in all the corners and the baseboards.

TV's are ancient and have poor reception.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deckhandoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

We stayed two nights at this Fairfield Inn, which is conveniently located near I-85 and I-385. Although it is near the G-S Airport, we did not hear any airplane noise. The hotel is also in a quiet area off Pelham Road, so we were not bothered by lights and road noise either.

The wireless internet worked great in our room (#125). We used it Friday evening to discover that Haywood Mall was close by, just a short drive down Pelham Rd., so we drove down to do a little shopping. When we returned we were disappointed to see a few buses in the hotel's parking lot, with some teens walking inside. They were obviously there for a sporting event though, and as we hoped, their coaches must have made them go to bed at a decent hour because we didn't hear any noise from them after midnight.

The king room had a high ceiling, a flat panel TV, a desk with a good chair, and an armchair. If you make reservations on Marriott.com you can request a feather-free room, which we did because of my husband's allergies. Our bed had two foam pillows, not many for a king bed. The bed itself was comfortable, a little soft, but okay for just two nights. The bedding was very comfortable. The heating/coooling unit was smooth and actually could be set to a temperature, which we liked. The refrigerator and microwave worked great, and were in an attractive wooden stand that also held the coffeemaker, which we did not try since we were so close to the breakfast area. The curtains were huge, and blocked a considerable amount of light. We did have to wedge them into place at the bottom with some towels at night since the heater made them billow out.

The bathroom was clean, normal, no complaints. The toilet lid was one of those plastic ones that scare you when you sit on it, by bending in.

The employees were friendly, except for the Friday night check-in clerk. The breakfast area was clean and well-stocked. They served regular & decaf coffee, four juices, 8 cereals, muffins, pastries, make-your-own waffles, yogurt, bananas, apples, and probably some other things I don't remember. The items they seem most proud of are the Jimmy Dean Breakfast Sandwiches. I tried the bacon, egg & cheese biscuit, which is microwaved in its wrapper. It was edible, but just barely. Not my thing.

Overall, the room was a standard room, but with some extra touches, such as the luxurious bedding, blackout curtains & flat panel TV. The breakfast was typical, but with a wider variety.

Best of all for us was that we decided to become members of Marriott Rewards when we reserved online & got the room for less than $50/night. We were about 15 minutes from downtown Greenville, which has a beautiful walking trail/park next to the Reedy River, and a wonderful Main Street with fantastic shops & restaurants. We had a great lunch at the Latin Express Cafe (Argentinian & Cuban) & dinner at the Pomengranate on Main (Persian). It all made for a great weekend getaway from the unending snowy weather at home!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4relaxers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Stayed here for a quick overnight en route from NC to FL. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room is clean and odor free. The breakfast was excellent and items well stocked. The only complaint is that the hotel seems a bit noisy, that is, we could hear the TV from the room next door. This place also seems to cater to families with kids and teenagers, who have a tendency to run around the halls (thankfully not late at night). This hotel offers some of the best rates in the Greenville/Spartanburg area, and for the price paid, it offered an excellent value. We do plan to use this hotel in our future travels.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventuretravelernc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews