We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I've Now stayed at this location twice (both times for a week). Upon arrival the staff were quick and efficient and the hotel even had a list of guests arriving with Marriott Elite Status (First Name and Last Initial). It doesn't seem like much but at least you know they care about the frequent travelers that are staying with them. The front staff placed me in an upper floor room away from the elevators which is always helpful in having a quiet stay. The rooms were nice, large, and spacious. Unlike some hotels I've stayed at, this location had LCD TVs which allowed you to connect your computer (via HDMI) which is nice for watching movies. The breakfast and internet here were nice perks (they had wired internet as well as wireless).

Both times I've stayed here have been enjoyable for a business trip. There are several restaurants nearby, however, this hotel is tucked away near a wooded area and quite peaceful. I'll definitely stay here again when in Grenville.

Room Tip: High floors away from the elevators are best.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ray_priddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karleeray, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you so much for the comments and for staying with us and if you are back in the area please come stay with us again. Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 177 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

We requested a room in a quiet location at the time of reservation. Upon check-in we reminded the desk clerk that we were in town on business and would like a quiet location as we needed to make calls and work on the computer in our room. The desk clerk gave us a long spiel about the hotel clientele being "all business" and that noise is not an issue. Not so much! The hotel was hosting a LARGE group of the worst behaved children I have ever seen. We were kept up all night by kids screaming and running through the hallways. We complained to the front desk but nothing was ever done. When we tried to contact the desk clerk later, he let the phone ring and ring and then picked up the phone and immediately hung up on us (twice!!). The rooms are very tired looking (chipped countertops, scratched mirrors, marks on walls, etc...) The one bright spot was the EXCEPTIONAL housekeeping. Our room was VERY clean. We had high hopes for this hotel but will NOT return. This is not a hotel for business people looking for a quiet place to work and sleep. If you are someone who enjoys screaming children this is the spot for you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pazze60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karleeray, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Good Morning please accept my apology for the inconvience that you may have experienced while staying at our hotel. We did have a lot of kids in because of a baseball tournament in Greenville which lasted almost a week. I do apologize again and if you are back in our area please come and give us another try. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our mini stay-cation... Most of the front desk staff were very nice... Carmen doesn't smile much but oh well.. Breakfast set-up and choices exceeded my expectation. The housekeepers were quite pleasant and respectful. They acknowledge and greet you every time they see you in the hallways..
I had an issue with my room that required that I move to a new room on the last night of the stay. That's about the only negative thing that happened on my stay.

PS.. The pillows are horrible.. :-). I asked the housekeepers to bring us different pillows and they brought 3more of the same horrible pillows.. lol .. I see a pillow renovation coming...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A Émylyã B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karleeray, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for the comments about our hotel it will help us be a better property in the furture. Thank You for staying with us and come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was a little unhappy with my stay here at this hotel. Slow tub drain, very noisy A/C and Fridge were the problems for me. The bed was just okay and other than there were no problems. I dont know I will come back here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SD882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karleeray, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the inconvenience that you may have experience while staying with us this will help us in the furture to be become a better hotel. Thank you for staying with us and if you are back in the area give us another try. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed for the weekend in Greenville. The hotel staff was dynamic, very knowledgable of what to do and to see. They were able to direct appropriately. The only downfall was there was some sort of athletic championship going on and children from all over the tri-state area seemed to be housed at our hotel. There was a lack of parental supervision as well as hotel staff preventing the children from running around the hotel.

The hotel itself was clean and the price was great! When we go again, we will look for a hotel closer to the city center, however for what we needed, this was great too!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Miajack22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karleeray, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank You very much for the comments and I do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experience.Please come back to see us if you are in our area. have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Other than a slightly slow tub drain, there were no problems with this one night stay. The check in was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and adequate. Television reception was good. Internet service was very good. There are many dining choices within walking distance. I'd not hesitate to stay there again. The "breakfast" was definitely continental which is standard for most of the Fairfield Inns that I've stayed in, so if you're very hungry, you might consider taking advantage of alternate dining locations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FourKeysPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karleeray, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and also for the kind words. We appreciate the comments this will help us in the furture to be a better hotel and we will take care of that slow drain. Come back to see us again soon. Thanks You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was my second time staying in this hotel, and it was even better than the first time. My family lives in Greenville, so I'm always looking for an affordable, clean, and up to my standards place to stay when I'm there. After reading the reviews recently, I was afraid the hotel had gone down, but I took my chance. I'm glad I did. You could not ask for a better location, and my room was spacious and, most importantly, very clean! There is a microwave and refridge. in the room, which is most convenient. Also, the breakfast was a plus and better than the other hotels in which I've stayed in that same area. I also appreciated the cleanliness and quietness around the entire hotel. The only complaint would be - I asked for a late check out because I was not feeling so well before traveling, and I was only given 30 minutes. Overall, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karleeray, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank You very much for staying with us when you are in greenville and we hope that you will come back again real soon. I hope you are feeling better and I apologize for the 30 minute late check out. Thank You for this comment it will be passed on to our employees so we can get this problem fixed and it want happen again. Thank you again and I hope you have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#38 of 64 in Greenville
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Address: 48 Fisherman Ln, Greenville, SC 29615-5013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $101 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refreshed, the Fairfield Inn Greenville Spartanburg Airport offers a great location an exceptional value. Our hotel in Greenville, SC offers complimentary shuttle service to and from GSP airport, high-speed wireless internet, business center, 24/7 fitness center, and an outdoor pool. Located minutes from Greenville Spartanburg Airport, downtown Greenville, and within walking distance to a variety of popular restaurants, our hotel boasts one of the best locations in Greenville. Each of our guest rooms includes a well-lit work desk, luxurious Marriott linens, and first class amenities. Never start a full day on an empty stomach. Start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast including; sausage, scrambled eggs, and oatmeal, freshly brewed coffee, seasonal fruit, and homemade waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport Hotel Greenville
Fairfield Greenville
Greenville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing