We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed here one night and the staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean, bed was comfy, and had a microwave and fridge. Wifi worked great. Breakfast was super, with waffles and sandwiches among other things.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annajonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karleeray, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank You very much for the great comments that you said about our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and please come again soon. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 178 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have been doing business travel for over 20 years and have found the Fairfield Inn on Fisherman Lane to be the most consistent staff and property.
They are kind, helpful, and have offered the closest feeling to a “Home like” atmosphere. With a staff and property like this, many local restaurants within walking distance, local shopping, close to the airport you cannot go wrong by staying here.
Please look for Jeremy and Carmen which have become a staple of this property…. They make you feel like your not just a guest but a friend.
Thanks to everyone at the Fairfield Inn Greenville Fisherman Lane for a great stay!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karleeray, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for the comments you wrote about our hotel and staff we appreciate it very much. We try to make everyone feel like family. Thank you for staying with us and come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Our family was traveling to Myrtle Beach, SC and stopped in Greenville, SC to stay for the night, as a half-way point. Upon arriving, there was a sign on the front counter that said "Be Back in 5 Minutes." Therefore, we had to stand there and wait to check in until a staff member returned.

Even though every room is supposed to be smoke free, our room had a very strong smell. Like someone had just smoked a pack of cigarettes. I would assume that the hotel used to be smoking/non-smoking and the smell has never gone away.

The door handle to the room attached to ours was falling off; thankfully there was a latch lock at the top of the door. The toilet/shower was separate from the sink, which was convenient. However, there was no vent fan in the shower area - it got steamy very quickly.

None of us were able to sleep very well because of all the commotion in the hallway. There were people yelling all night long.

Overall, I was disappointed in this hotel and was nearly in disbelief that it's part of the Marriott family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheather09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karleeray, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

I do apologize for the inconvience that you may have experienced at our hotel. We wanted to let you know that the issues have been address and taken care of. Thank you for bringing these things to our attention it will help us to be better in the furture. If you are back in the area please come and give us another try. Thank You and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The bathroom in our room had a bunch of black spots which looked like mold. The caulk was new but the black was coming through. Also the soap was left in the shower from the previous guest. The breakfast areas trash was overflowing and the attendant was talking while guest were just stacking trash up.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScienceguyofTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karleeray, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank You for taking the time to let us know where we are able to improve on our cleaniness and service. I do apologize for any inconvience that you may have experienced while staying at our property. If you are in our area please come and give us another try. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Carman, Christine, Don,Jaun & all the staff were so helpful during my stay. The hotel was clean and the maid staff was so nice. For out of downtown Greenville the best. 5 stars just for the hospitality & employees..

Room Tip: Just ask, they will do everything to help.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karleeray, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for the kind words about our staff and hotel we appreciate it very much. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Have a great day and come back to see us soon. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The family and I were heading to Atlanta from central NC for the weekend and stopped at the Fairfield Inn in Greensville, SC for the night. (since we didnt leave home until after work and it was already 11pm when we got there) . The clerk who checked me in at the desk was very friendly and efficient (my wife commented when I got back to the car after checking in that it was the fastest I've ever gotten checked into a hotel). The room was HUGE with tall ceilings and plenty of room to move around even with two beds and the dresser and desk and chair and microwave/mini-fridge tower thing. and the beds... super comfortable. My wife wants one just like it for the house.

If I were to have one complaint about the room it is a design thing more than anything else. The shower head is super low on the wall. This was perfect for my wife and daughter, but even at 5 foot 11 I had to lean way back to get my head under the running water.

I am a big fan of the Marriott brand and really like fairfield because of the value and the free breakfast they offer in the morning (a true blessing when traveling with a four person family). I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Greenville area and need a place to stay!
I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karleeray, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for the great comments about our hotel and staff. I apologize for any inconvience that you may have experienced with the shower. Thank you for chosing the Fairfield Inn and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It is located near Pelham, less than 10min drive from Greenville airport. Lot of restaurants are around, within walk-able distance. It has plenty of stores such as CVS, Wallgreens, wallmarts, etc, around. Though my check-in time was 3 pm, I arrived at 10:30am. Front office person was curtious and arranged my room within half-an-hour. Hotel had free wifi connection - speed was good. Room was neat and big, had a microwave oven and refrigerator. It had big parking place, though I didn't use it. I would recommend it for a short trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajeshKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karleeray, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you so much for the comments that you had for our hotel that is what we strive for is to take care of our guest. We appreciate you staying with us and hope that you will be back soon. Have a great day. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#38 of 64 in Greenville
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Address: 48 Fisherman Ln, Greenville, SC 29615-5013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $101 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refreshed, the Fairfield Inn Greenville Spartanburg Airport offers a great location an exceptional value. Our hotel in Greenville, SC offers complimentary shuttle service to and from GSP airport, high-speed wireless internet, business center, 24/7 fitness center, and an outdoor pool. Located minutes from Greenville Spartanburg Airport, downtown Greenville, and within walking distance to a variety of popular restaurants, our hotel boasts one of the best locations in Greenville. Each of our guest rooms includes a well-lit work desk, luxurious Marriott linens, and first class amenities. Never start a full day on an empty stomach. Start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast including; sausage, scrambled eggs, and oatmeal, freshly brewed coffee, seasonal fruit, and homemade waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport Hotel Greenville
Fairfield Greenville
Greenville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing