We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Ranked #37 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We enjoyed a weekend away at this hidden jewel in Greenville, NC. The room was a studio suite with a sofa but large enough to be comfortable. The bed was soft to slightly firm. The kitchenette is equipped with eating utensils, pots/pans, a microwave, stove top(with two eyes), and full refrigerator. A complimentary breakfast is included with scrambled eggs, waffles, pancakes, biscuits with sausage gravy, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. The hotel was apparently renovated recently. The furniture shows some age, but is presentable. The oustanding part of the facility is the staff. Nicole went out of her way to make sure that we felt at home and comfortable during our stay. I would recommend this hotel to others. Great customer service!!!!!

Room Tip: The studio suite is large enough for a couple without children. The 1 or 2 bedroom suites are ideal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Whiccup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole A, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are humbled and very glad you had a great stay. If you are ever in the Greenville, SC area I hope you will stay with us again.


Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 103 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

This Residence Inn by Marriott was our stop for a two night stay in Greenville SC. We arrived on Friday evening and the checkin process was very smooth. The front desk attendant could not have been more courteous and helpful. Jai was his name if I recall correctly. He gave us a bowl of ice to get started as the ice maker in the freezer had been turned off and both my wife and I were ready for a cold drink after the three hour drive to get there. The room was spacious, typical of what you would expect for an extended stay hotel. One disappointing item was the lack of an oven....sometimes you want to heat something up and not use a microwave. Anyway we went out to dinner Friday evening and took Jai's advice on a restaurant in the downtown area. Had a wonderful meal, some local craft beer and enjoyed the band that was playing that night on the plaza near the restaurant.

One item about housekeeping to be noted. On Saturday evening my wife was looking around for a roll of toilet paper as the roll in the bathroom was getting quite low. Not only did she find the TP but she also found clothes under the bathroom vanity that were apparently left by a previous guest. We left them there for the evening as were about to go out again but on checkout Sunday morning we did mention it the woman at the front desk. To their credit, on Monday we received an email from the GM at this motel saying that she had purchased 5,000 Marriott reward points for us as a way to apologize for any inconvenience that we experienced. A nice touch by the GM.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GolfNut1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne B, General Manager at Residence Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Hello again! We appreciate your feedback and continue to strive to improve our guest experience. We hope we will have an opportunity in the future to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed one night for work. I would give this hotel another try. To the casual traveler, you will find this place to meet all your needs.

Great proximity to many casual restaurants, grocery stores, and more. However, at 11pm everything is closed, even Walmart, except for a McDonald's close-by. It also has convenient access to the Interstate. There was plenty of parking even at 11pm close to the door.

The room had a TV channel guide which is always nice. It comes with the usual Residence Inn microwave popcorn, too. The community grill is in great shape and is quite huge.

I had to work with the front desk and end up switching rooms three times due to some really unsatisfactory conditions. Had I received the third room immediately upon check-in I'd be really satisfied with the hotel. The front desk was really empowered to turn the situation around. The manager reached out to me via email the next morning and also made a big effort to turn it all around. The combination of the front desk and manager turned a possible two review into a four review.

Rooms are in different states of repair and remodeling condition. Soft goods and decor has been updated, however, the kitchen, bathroom, and wood furniture has not.

I tried to post pictures from the different rooms that I was in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UofLtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne B, General Manager at Residence Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We were traveling to the area for a family wedding. I made reservations in my name, however, had a conflict and other members in my party were going to arrive before me. I contacted the hotel and spoke with Jai who was extremely helpful. Our experience was great. The hotel was clean, staff friendly, helpful and courteous. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for our needs. The hotel was quiet overnight even though we weren't far from an elevator. Breakfast buffet was typical and good. My elderly mother was with us and her handicap accessible room fit all her needs. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole A, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are humbled and very glad you had a great stay. If you are ever in the Greenville, SC area I hope you will stay with us again.


Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed here on a Friday night and were very pleased with the size of the room and kitchen facility. The bed was comfortable. the room and bathe were clean. Front desk staff was efficient and courteous. Unfortunately, for the breakfast buffet the next morning the eggs and sausage were merely warm and the potatoes were cold. Service people seemed slow in clean up.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimary81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole A, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are humbled and very glad you had a great stay. If you are ever in the Greenville, SC area I hope you will stay with us again.


Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My husband was on an extended stay here for work and I decided to drive down for a visit. The Suite was very nice - a tv in the bedroom and the living room with a door to close between. the bathroom was nice and spacious with a sink and closet area that opened into the bedroom and a closed door for the shower and toilet. There was a great sectional style couch in the living room as well as a small desk and small kitchen table. The kitchen itself had a dishwasher, full size fridge, dishes and silverware, microwave and stove top counter. All the decor - pillows, paint, framed art was very bold and modern. Our window looked out to the woods with spring blooms in the trees.
I brought our dog with us and the staff was very friendly towards him, learning his name and offering head scratches and treats.
They also even recommended a local oil change when I mentioned it was on our agenda for the day and they were the friendliest quick stop I have ever experienced.
The hotel aside from the room was very clean and up to date. We were able to sit on the patio and enjoy the gas firepit and cook our dinner on the large outdoor grill. They also had a small tennis/basketball court area and a small outdoor pool.
This location is close to the local Bi Lo (you can walk) as well as many other fast food and sit down places to eat and not far from downtown Greenville (Falls Park at the Reedy is a must).
This was truly one of the best experiences I have had at a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, General Manager at Residence Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

I am so glad you had such a great experience at our hotel. We are very blessed to have such a wonderful staff that cares so genuinely about our guests. We hope we get to see you again!!

Sincerely,

Leanne Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This property is going through renovation and needs it. You can tell this property is a Franchise Owned Residence Inn. BEDS NEED TO BE REPLACED, even though the renovation rooms are nice. The complete hotel needs to be renovated. Carpet needs to be steamed clean, if not replaced throughout the hotel. STAFF WAS NICE and FRIENDLY. Something I expect when I stay at any Marriott Property. This Residence Inn does not get CBS on their TV, which is a MAJOR GRIPE to me, especially on Sunday when I want to watch NFL football on CBS Sunday Football games. CBS is one of the MAJOR CHANNELS for any market in the United States and needs to be available in this Residence Inn, as one of the channels of choice on the "in room" TVs....

Room Tip: Check to see if they have completed their renovations and if they have CBS available yet on their TV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, General Manager at Residence Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

My name is Leanne Roof and I am the General Manager here at Residence Inn, Greenville, SC. First I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay here. It is our goal to give you a 100% satisfactory stay that you have come to expect from Marriott, and I am truly sorry we missed the mark in your case. We posted alerts on our website and have done our very best to inform all incoming guests of our renovation, but unfortunately we were unable to reach everyone. We also have worked very hard to insure there is as little disruption to our guests as possible, however, with our kitchen and lobby completely shut down, it has been a very tough obstacle for us to overcome. We strive on a daily basis to keep our hotel clean and functional for our guests during this time. Regarding CBS, we typically offer this channel, however due to a dispute between CBS and DishNetwork, DishNetwork currently is not allowing CBS to air. Unfortunately this is completely out of our hands. Lastly, regarding the beds, I have submitted your complaint to the team that makes renovation decisions. Unfortunately, these decisions are not made here on property.
Mr. Kirkpatrick, your satisfaction is our #1 goal. We truly appreciate your feedback so that we can continue to work towards serving our guests better. We genuinely appreciate your business and your loyalty to Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
3.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.7 mi away
Greenville Marriott
Greenville Marriott
#22 of 63 in Greenville
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Airport
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Address: 120 Milestone Way, Greenville, SC 29615-5065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $129 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport Hotel Greenville
Greenville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing