We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I STEPPED ON A LEGO!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed June 26, 2014

My son left a piece of lego on the floor which i then of course stepped directly on, As anyone with a central nervous system knows this is the most painful experience known to human kind, thank GOD the same can't be said for my stay at Extended Stay, completely painless, incredibly comfortable and alot cleaner than the language that followed after me stepping on that piece of lego! While my experience will be forever tainted by my lego based trauma I am still able to remember the hotel for its great prices, service and staff, wonderful job all around, thank you extended stay! DOWN WITH LEGO!

Room Tip: "Do not leave Lego on the floor!!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dandaman1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 70 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is my 3rd time being here. There is no much improvement to the facility.
The staff as always, very friendly, helpful and will try to help you with everything they can do.
The food smell still can be found in the way to the rooms.
Sometimes the soap vending machine do not have soap in 1 or 2 of the 4 slots available.
The property is clean.
nice kitchen "full".
Good internet service for free (WiFi).
very nice area, near the mall and dining.
In general, you got what you paid for in first place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVELERL6918BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Chelsea checked me in, I think she was the manager. She was very kind and accommodating... always smiling. Made the place welcoming right off the bat. She also helped me with directions since it was my first time in town. The room was a little outdated as far as the decor but very clean. The bed was so comfortable and I learned they recently replaced all their mattresses. I didn't really use the kitchen appliances but it was nice having that available and I'm sure someone staying longer would find it convenient. The breakfast was very minimal but it's free so I was just grateful for a cup of coffee and a muffin to get my day started. The other members of staff I saw in the hallways and the desk were very nice and greeted me in passing. Definitely a perk of being in the south I think. There's also no elevator at this hotel so be warned!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitteh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear about the excellent service and clean room you received. The team and I appreciate your positive remarks. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I just needed a place to crash for 3 days. Knowing I wouldn't be spending much time in the room, I thought this would do. The desk staff were nice, although the room was not. It was damp, smelly, and just dingy. There were stains on the walls, the sofa was filthy, the bathroom had not been cleaned and I nearly vomited when I saw little black hairs all around the sink from when a prior customer must have shaved. I was afraid of bedbugs, but have been fine so far. I did wake up the second morning with my face all red & blotchy, not sure why. Breakfast was hardly that - coffee, muffins, oatmeal, granola bars, and apples/oranges. No cold drinks. No waffles/eggs/breads/cereal. I realized after my shower that there was no hairdryer in the room (no toiletries, either, except soap) and called the front desk. The response was yes, but you need to come and get it from the front desk. This meant putting on a different shirt, trekking to the lobby, then changing out of the wet shirt, blow drying it so that it could be packed away, then drying my hair and getting dressed into my actual outfit for the day. Not good service. Would not return. There are too many other places nearby; I'm sure many are nicer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aag926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the odors and the level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with the staff to improve cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Please know, while we do not offer toiletries in our guest rooms, we do have an amenity basket available at the front desk for guests to enjoy upon request. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel.

If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at, ghm2@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed at this ESA for over a month during a renovation. The staff was excellent and I was extremely pleased w/ the cleanliness of the rooms. Prime location near shopping and various restaurants, everything is within walking distance.

Room Tip: If handicapped, please indicate so that you can receive a room on the ground floor and close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladybug1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Ladybug

Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Extended Stay of America in Greenville, SC. I am extremely pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Providing clean rooms and excellent service is what we strive for everytime a guest walks thru our front door. I will be sure to share your comments with my entire staff. Once again, thanks for taking the time to write a review. It is feedback like yours that provides us with the tools we need to do an exceptional job. Please visit us the next time you are in our community.

Best Regards,

Steven Spiegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I would like to take a minute and acknowledge two of your employees. I was confirmed to stay at your hotel on Friday, February 14th, in a studio room. When I arrived and checked in, I found the room to have an unusual smell and felt the room was not to my liking. Since I am a regular at your hotel, I found that the other rooms I have stayed in were much more appealing to the eye. I immediately called down to the front desk. Bridget was the front desk attendant who checked me in. I had found that once I checked in, her shift had ended, but she had not left the building yet. Once she heard what was happening she immediately came up to my room to ask what she can do to make my stay memorable. She then went back to the front desk and spoke with Chelsea. Bridget returned with good news that they had switched me into your model suite, room 207. When I walked into this room, I was in awe. I couldn't have asked for a better room on the most romantic night of the year. This trip was definitely a memorable one to say the least. Please take a moment and honor these two wonderful employees. It's people like them that make me come back to stay at your hotel. I think they should be awarded with a full day off with pay! lol

Thanks again Bridget, Chelsea and Extended Stay America - Haywood Mall for reminding me what you do best and that's good customer service.

Sincerely,

Christine Tofolo
Charlotte, NC

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Christine - Thank you for your comments. It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the service you received from our staff, especially Bridget and Chelsea. We're thrilled you had such a memorable Valentine's Day.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend and the front desk associate ,Ellis, that checked us in was absolutely great. He went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. We ran out of coffee in our room so he brought some to the room and was all around a super nice guy. Thanks Ellis!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzminnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am proud of our staff for providing you with excellent customer service and going above and beyond for you. We all truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Greenville - Airport
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
967 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
5.0 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall

Address: 530 Woods Lake Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-2778 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $75 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing