We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best TownePlace Suites I've stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall
Ranked #34 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best TownePlace Suites I've stayed in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

I usually like to stay at the Residence Inn line of hotels from Marriott, but this TownePlace Suites had exceptional rates, so we tried them out. Even though the walls are thin (just like all the other TPS), everything else was top notch! The front desk staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfy, the breakfast was decent. The location is good too as it's right near a mall, and about 9 minutes from downtown. Since we were in Greenville on business, that was a plus. The overnight rates were really good, under $100 for a two-bedroom suite. I will return there each time I go to Greenville.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladybugonbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    32
    21
    7
    12
See reviews for
25
22
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

Last time we were in Greenville we stayed in another Marriott, further away from the city, because it had better reviews. So glad we tried this hotel this time. The staff is friendly. Our room was large and clean. Even though the rooms have a full kitchen, a continental breakfast of yogurt, fruit, muffins, etc is offered. The location is great, on a quiet street about 1/2 block from the Haywood Mall and only 5 min from downtown Greenville.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waynesville, nc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here! Customer service is top notch. Breakfast is plentiful. Value was incredible. Walls were pretty thin (like most hotels) and our neighbors were noisy but that was the only complaint. Really good deal and great location. Stay here!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WifeMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
239 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

Spent last night here with spouse. Not the target (multi-night guest) but welcomed by front desk staff just the same. Two buildings, three floors each. Queen suits only we were told.

Our room was quite adequate for our stay. Would like two chairs at the table instead of one, however. Used kitchen to make dinner for two. Odd there was an assorted number of plates, cups, flatware, but I imagine things get broken or stolen.

Wasn't expecting breakfast, so was pleasantly surprised by oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, packaged muffins, and juice in the lobby. Stocked pantry in case you forgot anything.

Nothing really within walking distance, but plenty around if you have a car.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dangrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

Very good and quality hotel. Always recommend my friends

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank konjeti123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

We were travelling with another friend and decided that a 2 bedroom suite was less expensive than 2 separate rooms (even if we had stayed at a budget motel). Since we are loyal Marriott rewards members, we decided to give the Towneplace Suites a try. Although in a central location near Haywood mall, the property is tucked away and somewhat hidden. There are no restaurants or convenience stores within walking distances. However, the hotel does have a well stocked snack section/pantry, and the prices are very reasonable (like $1 for M&Ms, $1 for soda) There was a small outdoor by the lobby that was closed for the season.

Overall, the property looks more like an apartment complex than a hotel. There appears to be 2 separate buildings one on the left (where the office is) and one on the right. When we walked into the other building, there was a strong scent of cigarette smoke. Unfortunately, some obnoxious guest had either smoked in the hall or in their room, but that is really beyond the hotel's control. Since this was a 100% smoke free property we were really worried about the smell of the room, fortunately, the room was clean and smelled fresh (with no hint of cigarette smoke).

The 2 bedroom suite was very spacious. There is a sleeper sofa in the living area that we did not use. Each bedroom had a queen bed and a TV. A useful design is that there is a separate door between the toilet/shower and the sink. Yes, the property is older, but the beds/sheets were clean and comfortable. Room could use some upgrades, but everything was in perfect working order. In the 2nd bedroom, they put the TV right in front of the mirror, rendering it useless!

It was my understanding that Towneplace Suites does not provide a complementary breakfast. It certainly was not mentioned on our rate plan. So, we were surprised when there was a carton of orange juice, milk and hot water for grits and oatmeal. There were also apples and some pastries. It is not as nice as a Fairfield Inn or Residence Inn, but when you expected nothing, it was a pleasant surprise. Frankly, the "continential" breakfast is better than many others around.

Parking is plentiful and right by the entrances. There was an elevator in our building, but it was easier to walk up the stairs. The staff were professional and friendly, addressed the long term guests by their first name.

Bottom line: The room/suite was clean, comfortable and quiet. For what we paid (a little over $100 per night) for a 2 bedroom suite, it was an incredible value. Had it just been my wife and I, we probably would have stayed at the Fairfield Inn or Courtyard, but we would not hesitate to return here in the future!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventuretravelernc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2009

What a cr...ppy experience!.

Excellent location, close to everywhere in Greenville ( not that Gville is a Huge city ).

The hotel per se is old, in need of a renovation right now.

My room was in the third floor, there was no elevator. Was raining like crazy, very few parking spots were left.

The room was so so. Small, OLD ( you see a trend here? ) furniture, old decor, old carpet.

I would NEVER stay here again, even if it was free.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brainzito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#29 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville
Hyatt Place Greenville
#16 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall

Property: TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall
Address: 75 Mall Connector Road, Greenville, SC 29607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing