We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveler rating
703
262
93
55
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
262
93
55
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptionomelet stationcooked to order breakfastliving roomindoor poolfamily reunionfree drinkshot tubvery nice hotela great staycomplimentary breakfastlobby areafront desk staffbusiness tripstaff was friendlyhattieatrium
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and you could not ask for better trained and appreciative staff towards their guests. Great place to stay. The complimentarycbreakfast was very good and hsd a lunch and a dinner in the rstaurant . You could not ask for better food and a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank ccmw1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

From start to finish my entire stay there was wonderful. The property is very clean and inviting, the staff were always smiling and Kevin at the bar is a STAR. I was there for a conference and everything was just great. The banquet food was prepared perfectly and again the staff... just cant say enough about how nice it is to travel and feel at home.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Sadly this visit the last of Jube will ge my last visit as this is the weekend I relocate to Greenville. My son and I spent the weekend here and as always I feel like I am visiting someone's home. From the folks at the Front Desk who always welcome me with a smile and sometimes a hug, saying, Welcome Back Ms. Wright. My handicapped accessible suite awaits and it is comfortable and has my needed walkin shower. I arrived downstairs for the manager's nightly reception to be greeted by several staff members welcoming me back. The cocktails and finger foods are delightful and my son and I chose to dine at their wonderful restaurant. I am a huge fan of their lamb chops whi h he chose whileI opted for a steak. Both were cooked to perfection and the sides were delicious. My son is very particular diner as he previously worked in food and beverage and he was highly complimentary of the food and the service. I was tired from the move and opted to head to our suite while my son stayed for a nightcap. He late game in while I was reading and told me "those people downstairs love you". He said several staff members told him they loved to have me stay there. I was also told that I could still come to visit for dinner, etc. If you are visiting the Greenville area you should definitely make reservations and stay here. The breakfast is phenomenal; Hattie who is there during the week, will take wonderful care of your special requests for omelets and pancakes, etc. The buffet has everything from yogurt and fruit to scrambled eggs and bacon. Biscuits and gravy and their coffee is terrific. Enjoy!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Kitty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Wow, get ready to be impressed. We were! What a lovely property, right off the bat it's quite beautiful here and you feel as if you are in the middle of a lovely plantation. The rooms are quite generous, the free breakfast is phenomenal. Keep in mind the omelette chef is the tops in SC! There are outdoor games outside on a lush lawn that my family played after our morning meal. But let's get to brass tacks, a great property is nice but it's the people that make it superlative. And they have those people in spades. Starting with the front desk, continuing to Mr Pat, our housekeeper, Terry and even one of the managers Lenore. Helpful doesn't cover it. These people are more than professional, they are kind, considerate, solicitous and conscientious. It is obvious they are committed to more than just doing the job, they do it with joy. If makes the hotel special and we are grateful and will rreturn,

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Laneynjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

I was here for a convention - I like Embassy Suites. This hotel offers a great location
with shopping and restaurants nearby - right off the interstate. I called the hotel prior to checking in that morning- Carlos was great - he offered me an early check-in. I drove in from Atlanta. This hotel was a typical Embassy Suites offering the large atrium. I had a corner room on the sixth floor - very large - close to the elevator. There were some housekeeping issues. They offered a great gift shop. The ac in
the room worked great. It took a minute for the hot water to heat up. The food in the restaurant was very good. The cable keep going off - due to the bad weather in the
area. Liked the fact they offered you 500 points if you did not have your room cleaned daily. The staff here was very friendly. There were no screens on the windows.
Liked the two TV's and the bed was very comfortable. They offer a lot of meeting
space - all in all a good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor - the corner rooms are much larger. They offer 2 windows.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews