We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband and i stayed April 24-27 while house hunting in Greenville. We arrived late on the 24th and Rodney had us in our room in a few minutes. He was delightful and a breath of fresh air after our long car ride.

Breakfast the next morning was great. I forget her name, but the lady who makes the omelets is a gem. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and went out of their way to get us maps and give advise so we could get around town with ease.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 88MicheleD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such as nice review about your stay with us. I will share your kind words with Rodney and Hattie, our Omelet Cook. They are assets to our team!
We appreciate you staying with us and enjoying our Breakfast and Reception. We hope you will return and allow us to serve you again!

Regards,
Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

745 - 751 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here this past Friday night. We were in town on a college trip visiting several colleges in the area. My husband and I had 3 teenagers with us, so we actually stayed in 2 rooms. The rooms were very quiet and the beds were comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. Even with the hotel busy with a local soccer tournament, pre-teen large birthday parties, etc. the rooms themselves were quiet. The pool and hot tub were another matter and our 2 teenage girls didn't want to get in due to crowds of kids. Breakfast the next morning was what you expect at an Embassy Suites. The staff of the hotel was very friendly - we even had to call down around 9pm to get more pillows and a blanket for the pull-out bed and they were at our room in under 10 minutes. I would have rated this hotel a "5" but the carpet and overall rooms are a bit dated. As with most Embassy Suites, they could use a facelift in the lobby, restaurants, etc. Lighten up and get away from the hunter green and burgundy. We would stay here again, however. and would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Micheled7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your last stay with us at the Embassy Suites in Greenville. I am pleased you said your room was clean and you mentioned our friendly service. Our team takes great pride in those areas and it is great when a guest mentioned it. I will share your comments with my team at our daily meeting.
Within the next year, we expect to have new carpets throughout the property and they will brighten up our rooms. I think you will like them.
We look forward to seeing you and your family during your next trip to Greenville!

Kind regards,
Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We came to Greenville for a friend's wedding and stayed here for only 2 nights. During our short stay we experienced a clean room, friendly staff and a very good breakfast! We were never at the hotel in time for the manager reception so I can't comment on that but what I do know is that my husband and I had a very comfortable stay. Next time I come to this beautiful city I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IceRose21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for the kind words about our Hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will return soon and spend a little more time with us and in Greenville.

Regards,
Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I thought this was a very nice hotel. The rooms, suites, are great for a traveling family. Full service bar and restaurant also available. The appetizers at the bar were very good. The breakfast buffet is nice, but be forewarned, when they say it ends at 9:30, they mean it. The employees are waiting there at that exact time and start pulling the food. We didn't make the manager's reception. But with breakfast and the reception included, big rooms and a full service hotel, you can't beat the price. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MJH72Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thanks for staying with us last week. I am pleased that you enjoyed the food at our bar, we receive many compliments about our food and I will be sure to pass this on to my cooks.
I am sorry that my team rushed to close breakfast, we had a special brunch event this day, but that is no excuse to make you feel rushed.
I am happy you said you would be back and we look forward to serving you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed for three nights while visiting friends in Greenville. The location is very convenient, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the amenities are great. The breakfast is superb (ok, bacon's a little too salty and muffins are a little too sweet for my taste, but there is so much too choose from, who cares?). The complimentary wine and beer in the evening hours just hit the spot, and the courtyard is just beautiful. (Yes, I know, all the Embassy Suites are like that, but still, it was so nice!)

This is a non-smoking hotel - or should be. Some inconsiderate jerk was smoking probably in their bathroom, and the smoke was venting into our room the entire time. I don't know why I didn't say anything before we checked out - I guess I was too busy and figured it would stop. Maybe put in smoke detectors or something?

We didn't take advantage of the golf preserve, but there is an indoor pool and seasonal outdoor pool, and fitness room. There are many stores and restaurants left or right at the next intersection, but the grounds at the hotel are quiet and pretty.

I accidentally left one of my towels from home in the room, and called right away, but housekeeping never called me back. I'm still hoping to hear, as my friends in the area could pick it up and get it to me!

This is where I'll stay from now on, if I come to SC again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for the kind review. Our Atrium, Breakfast, and Evening Reception set us apart from other hotels and I am happy you enjoyed all of them.
We are a non-smoking Hotel and I am sorry someone ruined that experience for you.
Please call me at the hotel, 864-676-9090, if someone from my housekeeping team has not reached out to you yet. I will check our lost and found for your towel but I need some more information from you. I hope we can find it and we would be happy to return it to you at no cost to you.
Regards,
Bill Groves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

great value for the money, the evening reception was very nice and the complimentary drink was a welcomed perk. The breakfast bar had a nice array of fresh fruits, the biscuits & gravy were delicious & the omelet station was simply scrumptious

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
3  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Embassy Suites in Greenville. I am pleased that you felt your stay was "great" and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and evening reception. Those amenities are part of what make our hotel a great value. I hope we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Everyone was on the scene for us with service and assistance - but everything was in order, so "extra" service or assistance wasn't required or requested. This was an Air Force reunion attended mostly by "very senior" members, and we were rewarded with hospitality and kindness At every turn. The suites were were well-appointed exceeded our expectations - especially the two TVs for our differing viewing wonts. We hope to come back for a future reunion, and enjoy it once more with you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
3  Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you for the kind review. It was our pleasure to serve you and the reunion group. I am happy you enjoyed our suites and the Hotel. We appreciate your service to our country and we hope to see you again at a future reunion.

Sincerely,
Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#7 of 63 in Greenville
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#14 of 63 in Greenville
843 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center

Address: 670 Verdae Blvd, Greenville, SC 29607-4022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#6 Family Hotel in Greenville
#8 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $138 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains in Greenville, SC, Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center offers all-suite comfort and beautiful surroundings. We're minutes from downtown Greenville, Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport and Clemson University. If you're looking for hotels in Greenville, SC, this South Carolina resort offers a par-72 championship golf course. The Preserve at Verdae surrounds the hotel and is perfect for a friendly game with friends or colleagues.Relax on a luxurious bed in one of 268 suites at this full-service hotel in Greenville, SC, or allow guests to stay on the sofa bed. Prepare a delicious meal or snack using the microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness center, have a relaxing swim in the indoor or outdoor hotel swimming pools, or play a few sets on one of four lighted tennis courts at one of the best resort destinations of all hotels in Greenville, SC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort And Conference Ctr
Embassy Suites Greenville
Greenville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing