We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and nice room. Bad bed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Pooler, Georgia
Level Contributor
249 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great hotel and nice room. Bad bed.”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice, and the room was nice. Great breakfast and managers social with free drinks. Bed was horrible and uncomfortable. Could have been just our room had a bad bed, but if I can't sleep well on it, it brings the score down. Otherwise I would have given 5 stars.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinny0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments in reference to the resort. Please know weare always willing to change your rooom out if uncomfortable. Please come back and visit us soon.
Regards,
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    215
    81
    38
    26
See reviews for
318
151
26
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

The main purpose of this review is to praise Barbara from the housekeeping staff. My wife left her jewelry box in the bathroom under some towels and it had her wedding band in it. About 30
minutes after we left she realized she had left it and we hurried back. When we got there and back up to the room Barbara was already well into cleaning our room. When we asked about the jewelry box she immediately said she found it and gave it to her supervisor to keep at the front desk. They immediately found the supervisor and we had my wife's jewelry back - and nothing was missing. I've been in situations like this before and been lied to (staff denying it was seen and items stolen) and so I feared he worst as we drove back. However, I am thrilled that the hotel has upright and honest people working there like Barbara. Thank you very much Barbara...the hotel should be very proud to have you on staff.

As for the hotel itself, no major issues. Very comfortable room and stay. Only complaint is that the food and liquor at the evening managers reception is badly in need of an upgrade. The vodka I had was undrinkable and the whiskey I switched to was not much better.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATLCUTigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice compliments in reference to our housekeeping staff. I will read out loud at our year end staff meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I would have enjoyed my stay if it were not for the bed bugs in my room. Otherwise a good hotel - nice large rooms with a separate bedroom. Good place for cocktails and meals also. A little off the main road but convenient shuttle service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Please know we take any insects very seriously. Our protocal, when a bed bug is identified is to have our 3rd party pest control heat treat the room, and well as the other 4 rooms touching it above, below, and on both sides immediately. Please accept my apologies for any discomfort on your behalf. If there is anything we could have done to help remedy your rexperience, please feel free to email me at jeff.fuller@jqh.com.
Happy holidays,
Jeff Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Loved the Happy Hour(s) and the terrific breakfast. The rooms were clean and spacious. However, we were too hot/or too cold in our room as it was impossible to keep the suite temperature comfortable for both rooms. The mattress on the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to critic your recent stay with us. Our room temperatures seem to be tougher to regulate with 40+ degree swings in our outside teperature each day [my apologies]. We are always willing to move you if ever unconfortable isn a room. We do have a couple of model rooms with very comfortable sofa beds-please request next time you are headed our way. Hopefully, that will be soon.
Happy holidays,
Jeff Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed here on my drive up the East Coast. I was exhausted for a long night of driving and the front desk let me check in early so that I could get some rest. Every staff member I met was helpful and genuinely concerned about my stay. The room service and the complimentary breakfast in the lobby was delicious.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for pointing out how flexible we can be to our many road warriors. The compliments are well received and read at our staff meetings.
Happy holidays,
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tianjin, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I like to stay in this hotel, it is big and the food are good. The people here are friendly. The shop mall and super market are closeby, it is a good choice when you come to Greenville. The only shortness is the internet, it request you to log in when you unlock your phone once the phone locked automatically.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Liwei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you so much for commenting on our core services and value adds for the Embassy brand. We hope you come back to join us soon.
Happy holidays,
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My Event Design Team with Carolina Event Services were decorating a Ceremony and Wedding Reception at the hotel. Everything was planned with the end client in just a couple of weeks, so there were alot of details that needed to be arranged quickly and Austin was fantastic to work with. As an industry professional in Las Vegas I am used to giving and receiving the exact attention to detail that Austin gave to the event and was pleasantly surprised to find a liked minded individual in our business. Then we had the pleasure of working with Charles in the Banquet Department and once again found an exceptional industry professional. We stayed in one of the suites for the day so that we had a place to relax and hang out until the events were over. Our only regret was that we could not stay overnight, but we made the most of our stay and our team had a great time!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Ann Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
While I am sorry the event team did not get a chance to experience our suites, the specific comments about Austin and Charles are much appreciated. The difference really is the people you work with-glad you pointed that out. They will be recognized at our next staff meeting.
Warm regards and happy holidays,
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#11 of 64 in Greenville
946 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#13 of 64 in Greenville
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Address: 670 Verdae Blvd, Greenville, SC 29607-4022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#7 Family Hotel in Greenville
#8 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains in Greenville, SC, Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center offers all-suite comfort and beautiful surroundings. We're minutes from downtown Greenville, Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport and Clemson University. If you're looking for hotels in Greenville, SC, this South Carolina resort offers a par-72 championship golf course. The Preserve at Verdae surrounds the hotel and is perfect for a friendly game with friends or colleagues.Relax on a luxurious bed in one of 268 suites at this full-service hotel in Greenville, SC, or allow guests to stay on the sofa bed. Prepare a delicious meal or snack using the microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness center, have a relaxing swim in the indoor or outdoor hotel swimming pools, or play a few sets on one of four lighted tennis courts at one of the best resort destinations of all hotels in Greenville, SC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort And Conference Ctr
Embassy Suites Greenville
Greenville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing