We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Business and relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for Business and relaxation”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great Staff, very clean rooms, plenty to do, the Hotel is in a good position and seves decent food. Sporting facilities in walking distance, Shopping Malls very close, if you want to eat else where lots of choice, the hotel is suitable for every one, young, old, familys, Business people and events such as conventions and weddings.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Brendan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice comments and commenting on our ability to satisfy across the board demographics.
Warm regards,
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    221
    84
    40
    26
See reviews for
335
154
27
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I were part of a car club celebrating Eurofest. The Embassy Suites was perfect location and had all amenities to make our weekend perfect. Great bed, breakfast and happy hour were perfect compliment to our schedule of events.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for the reinforcement that all of our ammenities make for an enjoyable stay at our property. We appreciate your wonderful comments, and hope you will pass them along.
Come back quickly,
Jeff Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whiteville nc, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

place were one is treated as one deserves when going to a hotel. Hotel has class and one were you feel everyone knows you. Well located and close to restaurants and stores . But the best is golf course next door and they offer you discount for being a guest

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for the A+ rating. I will share your comments at my weekly staff meeting. Please coem back soon.
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Embassy is neither old and outdated or new and super fancy. It does a nice job of giving those extras that make your stay pleasant- the evening snack/beverage hour as well as the breakfast with a wide range of choices. The suites are nice in size for families.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for you positive comments. You really described the sweet spot with the brand. Spacious guest rooms with value add ammenities, equating to strong value. Please come back soon!
Jeff Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, South Carolina
Level Contributor
247 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is the best Embassy Suites I have been to in years. ALL of the employees and servers were knowledgeable, efficient, friendly, and helpful. Have not used those words in a while for a hotel staff! Everything from happy hour to the full breakfast was very well done. The room was also excellent. Large and clean. Good bed, flat screens, wifi, and plenty of hot water. Plenty of safe parking and a golf course next door. Would we stay here again? Absolutely.

Room Tip: Just ask for a good room.
See more room tips
Green Features: They do have a green program, but not an offensive one.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MBNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. If you want to single out any of our associates who made your stay "the Best", please feel free to email me their names at jeff.fuller@jqh.com, as we love to single out extraordinary service.We look forward to you coming back soon!
Warm regards,
Jeff F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

great hotel...easy access from I85...restaurant food is excellent...well appointed rooms...comfortable beds and linens...a well maintained hotel..have been staying here for years and always look forward to it as a stopping point between Florida and the NC mountains

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for reiterating our conbveninet location in reference to a central sopping point off I-85 on your way up to the Blue Ridge mountain range..We look forward to hosting you again whether coming down or going up to Florida.
Warm rgeards, and safe travels,
Jeff F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nice suite in this hotel, complimented by the great breakfast buffet, and free drinks in the afternoon. We stayed here to attend The Euro Auto Fest at the BMW plant and this was convenient. It was nice but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here, although, if you are a golfer you might love it. The food in the restaurant was better than the average hotel fare.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbladman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for the nice compliment. Please ask to stay in one of our model suites during a future stay...it is truly worth going out of your way for. We truly do love the Euro Auto Fest year after year.
Warm regards,
Jeff F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#13 of 64 in Greenville
1,031 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
692 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Address: 670 Verdae Blvd, Greenville, SC 29607-4022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#7 Family Hotel in Greenville
#8 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains in Greenville, SC, Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center offers all-suite comfort and beautiful surroundings. We're minutes from downtown Greenville, Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport and Clemson University. If you're looking for hotels in Greenville, SC, this South Carolina resort offers a par-72 championship golf course. The Preserve at Verdae surrounds the hotel and is perfect for a friendly game with friends or colleagues.Relax on a luxurious bed in one of 268 suites at this full-service hotel in Greenville, SC, or allow guests to stay on the sofa bed. Prepare a delicious meal or snack using the microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness center, have a relaxing swim in the indoor or outdoor hotel swimming pools, or play a few sets on one of four lighted tennis courts at one of the best resort destinations of all hotels in Greenville, SC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort And Conference Ctr
Embassy Suites Greenville
Greenville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing