We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay outside of downtown area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice stay outside of downtown area”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My first stay in Greenville and I chose the Embassy Suites because the downtown Hilton properties were booked for a convention. It's was a very nice stay and easy ride to downtown, so don't let the distance fool you. The rooms were clean, check-in was a little slow but nice people, and breakfast was very good. The hotel was very busy yet there was plenty of parking. I had a very pretty view from my room. My only criticism is that the tile in the shower was a little dated and needs freshening up and there was a light bulb burnt out in my room (no big deal).

One tip is that the hotel is rectangular shaped around the atrium area. Two corners of the rectangle do not have elevators; one corner has a single elevator while the other opposite corner has double elevators. I stayed at the side with the single elevator and as times it was very slow because the hotel was so busy (I stayed on the 7th floor). If I stay there again, I would definitely request a room by the double elevators (I think it's the higher numbered rooms.)

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the double elevators rather than the single elevator to avoid long waits on bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for the time taken to detail your recent stay with us. Your reference to a light out has been fixed. More importantly, I would like you to stay in one of our two model rooms during a future stay with us. Please feel free to email me directly, so I can make your reservation for you. jeff.fuller@jqh.com.
Hoping to see you soon....
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    221
    84
    40
    26
See reviews for
335
154
27
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a traditional Hilton/Embassy Suites property with all the great things you expect from this chain. The staff here is great, level of service is excellent; I particularly appreciated the morning restaurant staff: three different servers greeted me with a smile and warm "good morning!"

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for the nice compliments. Your kind words about 3 servers saying good morning to you, while eating our complimentary breakfast was shared with my staff. Please come back soon!
Warm regards,
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Checkimg in after 8pm we were just looking for a night away for our anniversary. With a revamped room service menu and updated white bedding it seemed good. The price is high for the area and if you are not thre for golf or business. The room service guy didnt have change so he got almost a $20 tip...couldnt he have walked down and back? The turkey avacado club was missing the avacado.Cable channels were lacking AMC and some others. Good bath products by Crabtree and Evelyn.
Breakfast was good with the omelette station and other hot southern options.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessie198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the time taken in reference to your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the inexcusable room service delivery and missing food item. Your comments have been passed along to my restaurant as a teachable opportunity.Our TV listings are currently full, so my apologies for not locating adesired channel. We occassionally change listings based on guest requests.
We would enjoy having you back with us in the future. Your dinner entrees for 2 will be complimentary based on your experience, knowing we want to get it right. Please print up my response and bring with you for a future visit with us. Our offer is extended for a year.
Appreciatively,
Jeff Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ninetysix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

best of every thing and a great price ,great service,best breakfast anywhere /and managers welcome wine was excellent !rooms were comfortable,staff friendly and helpful ,beautiful lobby lots of plants and well lite,located close todon to and easy to get too

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the time taken to illustratively descibe our many unique features at the Embassy Suites. We havereceived many compliments on our decorum. Hope you will consider coming back soon!!
Regards,
Jeff Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here as part of a family gathering. Overall, everything gets a "thumbs up." I would stay there again with no hesitation. With family of 6, just the inclusion of breakfast for us really helps our travel budget too!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank travelwhileukan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for the nice compliments referencing the value adds that truly make our Embassy brand a market leader. Glad you could relax in out hot tub as well. Please consider returning soon.
Appreciatively,
Jeff Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hermosillo, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The breakfast and evening reception are worth a visit. The restaurants are delicious and the rooms are nice. We also really enjoyed the outdoor play area for the kids. It's located right around the corner from a fabulous play ground on Rocky Slope as well!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Always impressed with Embassy Suites and this stay was no exception. The checkin was fast and easy, the evening reception was perfect, and we made good use of the pool/hot tub. Definitely will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#13 of 64 in Greenville
1,033 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
692 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Address: 670 Verdae Blvd, Greenville, SC 29607-4022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#7 Family Hotel in Greenville
#8 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains in Greenville, SC, Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center offers all-suite comfort and beautiful surroundings. We're minutes from downtown Greenville, Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport and Clemson University. If you're looking for hotels in Greenville, SC, this South Carolina resort offers a par-72 championship golf course. The Preserve at Verdae surrounds the hotel and is perfect for a friendly game with friends or colleagues.Relax on a luxurious bed in one of 268 suites at this full-service hotel in Greenville, SC, or allow guests to stay on the sofa bed. Prepare a delicious meal or snack using the microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness center, have a relaxing swim in the indoor or outdoor hotel swimming pools, or play a few sets on one of four lighted tennis courts at one of the best resort destinations of all hotels in Greenville, SC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort And Conference Ctr
Embassy Suites Greenville
Greenville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing